Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Everything was prefect for my needs. The room was clean it had a full kitchen and didn't small bad for a smoking room. I will be returning and this location will be my go to spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel in good safe location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very clean, sizable room, clean towels and comfortable bed. Updated kitchen and bath made it look like a little luxury studio. The kitchen was well stocked with good quality pots and pans, flatware and silverware. The only thing that was old was the refrigerator. It made quite a noise at night. There was no hair dryer when we checked in but front desk quickly provided one upon request. There's no lobby or lounge in the hotel for you to sit around although there's a nice little dog run and a BBQ area by the side of the hotel. Check-out time is noon. But on the day we were checking out, a staffer knocked on our door around 9:30 am and asked if we were checking out and what time. That, I think, is not acceptable although the lady was very polite. The hotel should change this practice. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016
I had a great stay. Staff was pretty cool. I was able to wash clothes at no cost. I hate taking home dirty clothes so this was a win for me. Staff was kind for the most part. I will stay here again for sure and will recommend to those I know for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to spa

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Hotel room and staff were excellent, but when we got to the room the heat wasn't working. It was freezing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, FL

Good location, great staff

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Hotel is in good shape. They need better mattresses that is the only thing they definitely need to change ASAP!! Elevator needs some love too, but who cares about an elevator...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went to the who concerct at the gwinett center
Wonderful. I usually can find something wrong with a hotel but this was an excellent place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by mary.freeman@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Wow!! You cannot find anything wrong; now that’s a great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great experience with others. I am happy to know that our location was a delight. We hope to see you again soon when you travel to Atlanta. Hospitably, Mary Freeman Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Great accommodations! Had everything we needed & more!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015
Thank you so much for your review! I love to hear when guests expectations are exceeded. Taking the time to give your feedback allows others to know more about our hotel. In turn, they are able to make good booking decisions. We hope to see you again when you travel through Atlanta. Hospitably, Mary F. Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, Ga

Nice Hotel for a Nice Price

Posted Jul 3, 2014
I was very surprised at just how nice and comfortable my room was for the price. It's close to two mall's, theater, and plenty of places to eat. I will definitely be back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aliyu from nigeria

Classical experience

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Comfort & generous space management.
Cons: Restaurant.
Location: Shopping mall
Very exciting,clean & prompt service delivery. Decent with complete comfort driven hospitality management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Petersburg, AK

Candlewood Suites Review Duluth GA

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Price was good. Pet fee $15 very nice.
This hotel has just completed an upgrade. Very nice work area in the King Suite. First time staying at this chain and we were impressed. A toaster was in the room which wasn't mentioned in hotel kitchen description. Decent pet area. Work out room very nice.