Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and inexpensive

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel may need to update its bedding and linens, but the room was comfortable for someone just passing through needing a cheap place to stay. Room came with a small kitchen area which wasn't necessary for me, but convenient if needed. I checked in after 2 am, and despite the hour, the staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very out dated, dirty and the heater was not working. Expecting a lot more considering the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what I expected

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice and friendly.
Cons: Remodeling.
Location: Downtown Atlanta. Burger King near but VERY slow ... 25 minutes to GET food. Ga. Dome within walking distance which is why this hotel was chosen.
The room in general had several issues. The bathtub's faucet plate came completely off the wall. The room was not up to the usual standards of the Embassy change.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to downtown, lobby and staff nice, rooms not

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Customer service was fantastic,unfortunately rooms were not and smelled like stale cigarette smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Centrally Located

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Because of location I found it easy to access my business destination and major road ways
room amenities and service was pleasing. However, the heating/cooling units were a bit noisy, and the TV channel selection process was cumbersome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

One of the Worst Hotel Experiences Ever

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Since breakfast is included in the price, ensure the food is fully stocked until breakfast is over.
- We could smell cigarette smoke in the hallway, although smoking is not allowed. - The mattresses were hard as a rock and made noise with every movement. - We could hear every sound in the hallway because the door was not properly hung and there was a large crack which allowed sound and light to enter the room. - Someone near our room was playing music at full volume until after midnight. - A nearby room was hosting a party with loud, drunk people. In the morning there were stains on the hallway carpet from spilled drinks. - At about midnight, someone was sitting outside of my room in the hallway, video chatting, practically yelling into their tablet. - At about 12:30 AM, someone was yelling down the hallway that a dog had to be walked. I got out of bed and observed a woman walking a dog in the hallway, but pets are not allowed in the hotel. - In the morning, I arrived an hour before the end of breakfast and the only thing available was a couple of semi-frozen bagels, imitation strawberry cream cheese, and the dregs of some canned fruit. When I asked if any additional food was being brought out, the staff member said they had run out. Later when I spoke to the manger, he apologized and claimed that there was an unanticipated rush of hotel guests that morning but that did not make sense as the hotel knows the number of guests. - A couple from Europe I spoke with could not believe how bad things were.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good location and price

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Cleanliness.
The staff was friendly. The lobby and common areas are updated but need a good cleaning. The exercise equipment was filthy. My room was updated but the carpet was filthy. The location to the convention and sports centers is good and the price is good. I will pass on this hotel in the future even with location and price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davenport, United States of America

NO In Room Internet

Posted Nov 11, 2016
This place seems to have all the makings of a nice hotel. However, I arrived and discovered there was no in room internet in spite of all the listings. Thankfully, Expedia intervened and got me a place with the internet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not quite what I expected

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel's staff was very helpful & friendly. They were available and ready to assit.
Cons: The facilities were a little rundown and outdated.
Location: Awesome location. Very close to GA Dome, Phillips Arena, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greer, United States of America

Nice really close to everything we wanted to do .

Posted Nov 6, 2016
I will use this hotel again good location for everything we wanted to do