Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Dirty but ok

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Close to town, great staff,but rooms were very dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great location, very accessible to downtown. Hotel staff is excellent, however rooms are a bit shabby. Has a nice lot and overflow lot. Continental breakfast was included from 6:30am-9:30am including pastries, cereal, waffles, fruit, bagels, granola bars, coffee, milk, and juice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Close to downtown

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and large, but the TV is a joke
Cons: build a new one
Location: Very convenient location if you need to work downtown, AmericasMart for example.
Totally run down location both interior and exterior. Horrible breakfast even worst coffee. Terrible, ugly and extremely unfriendly service at the restaurant. Would never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Do yourself a favor - do not stay here.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Randy at the front desk was trying very hard to please guests as other guests had the same reaction as we did when they arrive.
Cons: EVERYTHING
Having never been to Atlanta, and finding no rooms available due to an event in the area, we booked here. The lobby was filthy. They were renovating the facility and had no wifi in the rooms, which had not been told to us before we arrived. The room had not been cleaned from the last guest - or if it had - it needed a new cleaning. I rarely complain about anything, but I would have slept on the street before I slept in this establishment. We cancelled our reservation and found another place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Looks nice in the picture but a little warn down

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: It was the only one available
Cons: Some paint and décor, new beds and air fragrance. The continental breakfast could be updated and watched a little more. There was no coffee left.
Location: Not far from the Mart. Didn't see anything else.
I arrived around 8 pm the hallways were a little scary, the bed was hard. In the morning I went to take a shower and it would not work. When I told the desk they said, you have to put your hand under the water faucet and shake it . I asked about a taxi and was told that several were on there way. Most were ubers for customers. Five to fifteen minutes turned into a half hour or more and already had guest in it but made room for me. They recommended the restaurant for dinner, 2 1/2 hours for a single person to eat is outrageous. Hostess was great but waiter was terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and inexpensive

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel may need to update its bedding and linens, but the room was comfortable for someone just passing through needing a cheap place to stay. Room came with a small kitchen area which wasn't necessary for me, but convenient if needed. I checked in after 2 am, and despite the hour, the staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very out dated, dirty and the heater was not working. Expecting a lot more considering the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what I expected

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice and friendly.
Cons: Remodeling.
Location: Downtown Atlanta. Burger King near but VERY slow ... 25 minutes to GET food. Ga. Dome within walking distance which is why this hotel was chosen.
The room in general had several issues. The bathtub's faucet plate came completely off the wall. The room was not up to the usual standards of the Embassy change.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to downtown, lobby and staff nice, rooms not

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Customer service was fantastic,unfortunately rooms were not and smelled like stale cigarette smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Centrally Located

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Because of location I found it easy to access my business destination and major road ways
room amenities and service was pleasing. However, the heating/cooling units were a bit noisy, and the TV channel selection process was cumbersome.