Ratings based on 1,039 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not a safe area

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: I booked it because I was driving from Chicago to Tampa and was looking for a place south of Atlanta to avoid rush hour traffic in the morning.
Cons: The security guard could actually watch the lot that he is paid to watch.
Location: Right down the street from baseball field.
The hotel room itself was fine (although it smelled a bit musty). At 3:30 am I got a call from the front desk asking what kind of car I drove. 4 cars had their windows broken, and mine was one of them. Nothing was stolen from any of them but glove compartment was rummaged through. I asked the staff if this happened a lot. Clerk said no - that she had worked there 6 months and that this was only the second time it happened. To me, that seems like a lot, especially since they have a security guard standing outside who is supposed to be watching the parking lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near zoo

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: It was in a safe area.
Hotel is dated. We had trouble getting room door to open with key more than once.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Hotel disappoints

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Management to make sure things are run well and not sloppy
Location: N/A
They say that every organization runs (or in some cases doesn't run) because of management. If that's the case this hotel should be looking at it's own management. It wasn't anything major, but in a few days there were many little things. The first thing was that the sink in the bathroom would not empty. After shaving, the shaving cream and water backed up filling the bowl half full. This should be an easy fix (I've had these problems many times at my own home and they usually are about 10-15 minutes to fix). I reported it to the front desk on Saturday morning and upon check out, it was still the same. whether it was ever looked at I don't know. I also don't know how the cleaning crew could not notice it when cleaning the bathroom. The next issue was breakfast. One morning I had to ask for napkins ( they ran out), then plastic ware (they ran out). the next morning the juice machine was either broken or they had run out of juice and the options were milk or coffee. It was not unusual to see tables left dirty and no one cleaning them. Although these are each minor issues in themselves, I should not experience this many issues in a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very convenient to all major highways and minutes from downtown. Free breakfast wi fi and parking. Staff was awesome. Room was exceptional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I Would Never Recommend this Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Dirty rooms (stains on pillow cases, stains on bed sheets, hair on towels, bathtub not clean, sitting chair only had 3 wheels on the 4 leg chair, hole in bathroom light fixture) Front desk staff unprofessional (never informed management I asked yo speak with her, frint desk staff was cursing while talking bad about cleaning staff) Took front desk around 3 hours to move me to another room. 3rd floor hallway by the ice machine had a wet smell
2 out of 5
by Michael

Not great.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Really bad smell. Other guests were loud and making noise outside rooms. All I've machines were broken. My reservation was paid for through hotels.com but the Front desk clerk said it wasn't and had to charge my credit card. But she recharged the original card that I didn't even have on me despite saying she was putting it on the card I handed her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North TX

Atlanta Hotel for Convention at Georgia WCC

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Room was very clean and comfortable. Great A/C. Awesome bed. Had microwave and refrigerator
Cons: The wifi service was very poor. It cut on and off and when on it was very slow which made it impossible to get any work done in the room.
Location: Pretty isolated. Would be a great place to stay for a Braves game at Turner Field. The Rib restaurant next door was very good.
Overall a very nice experience. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, centrally located in downtown Atlanta

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, nice hotel staff, good breakfast
Cons: more carts in lobby for guests to use
Location: Turner Field across the street, Capitol building and downtown minutes away
Comfortable room, nice hotel staff, good breakfast, Easy check-in and check-out, Free parking
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

Nasty Bed Sheets

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I stayed at the Comfort Inn in Downtown Atlanta March 3rd-5th. I must say this way a very bad stay. I called the hotel on Friday at 7pm to let the hotel know that we will check in late at about 2am since we were traveling from Jackson, MS. The hotel clerk said this was fine as long as my party was there before 3am. At about 1:10am I get a call from the hotel clerk asking if I would still be checking in and I told her yes that my GPS said I should arrive at 1:50am. The clerk said well because I was going to give your room to someone else. I insured her that I would be there before 2am. When my party and I go to our room it is about 2:30am by this time. I have two adults and two young children in my room. I go to put my children in the bed and pull the blanket back the sheets were dirty. There was makeup on the pillow cases, hair on the sheets and food crumbs. I call down to the hotel service desk and tell the clerk this. She ask me can I come down to get new sheets. I go down and the laundry closet is lock and the maids have token the keys home with them for the night. So the clerk gives me a cot. I ask her what Am I to do with this she said you and your son can sleep on this. I ask her what is my mother and daughter to sleep on both of my beds were dirty. She said she would call someone to bring a key. It is after 3am still no sheets.I put my children on the cot and I had a sheet and a blanket in the car that I used to put on the other bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R.

Convenient but MAJOR chages & renovations needed.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The location was very convenient to interstate and downtown Atlanta. The front office worker from the morning shift needs intensive training. I traveled over 6 hours by car only to be judged or seen as a homeless or less than person. I walked into the lobby only to wait more than 20 minutes for someone to come to the desk from the back office! I had to call the hotel on my cell phone to have someone come out. I believe her name was Maria but she needs to undergo training. The beanie hat and clean yoga pants I was wearing may have thrown her off from the businessmen checking out in the lobby. I not sure what her problem was, but she was very rude and inattentive. She was primarily focused on gentlemen guests and barely spoke two words to myself and another female guest at check out. Outside of those very unpleasant encounters, the hotel needs MAJOR renovations. The AC/heating unit in the room was on its last leg, the bathroom was dirty, elevators needed maintenance... it was a lot of "wrong" for my one night stay. At the time of check in the lobby bathrooms were out of order. Maria stated I could go to the sister hotel (no name was given) "around the corner" to relieve myself! Unbelievable!! I would NEVER stay here again. I've worked In the hospitality industry the past for over 7 years and if I were the market/brand ambassador for the Comfort Inn, I would be completely embarrassed over this property!!! A true disgrace to the brand!!