Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean rooms. Enjoyed our stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not a safe area

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: I booked it because I was driving from Chicago to Tampa and was looking for a place south of Atlanta to avoid rush hour traffic in the morning.
Cons: The security guard could actually watch the lot that he is paid to watch.
Location: Right down the street from baseball field.
The hotel room itself was fine (although it smelled a bit musty). At 3:30 am I got a call from the front desk asking what kind of car I drove. 4 cars had their windows broken, and mine was one of them. Nothing was stolen from any of them but glove compartment was rummaged through. I asked the staff if this happened a lot. Clerk said no - that she had worked there 6 months and that this was only the second time it happened. To me, that seems like a lot, especially since they have a security guard standing outside who is supposed to be watching the parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not the cleanest. The elevator was constantly dirty and sticky. Not to mention wobbly. My first room had ceiling falling down in the bathroom and the toilet was not cleaned. I requested a new room which was better but still not great. One of my pillows had sticky yellow gunk on it. I put that pillow on the chair and just used the others. I left for the day and came back that afternoon and housekeeping had come. And I was excited to have gotten new pillows... except I didn't get new pillows. My bed was simply made and the yellow gunk pillow was put back on my bed. Noisy throughout the night with doors slamming and people running through halls. The air conditioner is loud not to mention the one in my room was falling apart. The woman at the front desk was hesitant to let me check in as she thought I wasn't 21. She attempted to argue with me about my age.... finally I was checked in. Overall this wasn't my best stay in Atlanta. Cheap price but horrible service and quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near zoo

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: It was in a safe area.
Hotel is dated. We had trouble getting room door to open with key more than once.
4 out of 5
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Hotel disappoints

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Management to make sure things are run well and not sloppy
Location: N/A
They say that every organization runs (or in some cases doesn't run) because of management. If that's the case this hotel should be looking at it's own management. It wasn't anything major, but in a few days there were many little things. The first thing was that the sink in the bathroom would not empty. After shaving, the shaving cream and water backed up filling the bowl half full. This should be an easy fix (I've had these problems many times at my own home and they usually are about 10-15 minutes to fix). I reported it to the front desk on Saturday morning and upon check out, it was still the same. whether it was ever looked at I don't know. I also don't know how the cleaning crew could not notice it when cleaning the bathroom. The next issue was breakfast. One morning I had to ask for napkins ( they ran out), then plastic ware (they ran out). the next morning the juice machine was either broken or they had run out of juice and the options were milk or coffee. It was not unusual to see tables left dirty and no one cleaning them. Although these are each minor issues in themselves, I should not experience this many issues in a short stay.
4 out of 5
by Jon

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Fridge didn't work, only 1 ice machine out of 5 working. Room was clean and staff friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Nathanael

My experience

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
no problem checking in to the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. On a side note the toilet set was lose and the coffee maker you had to unplug to shut it off. Other then that my stay was nice. Check out was easy and the "breakfast" was not bad.
4 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very convenient to all major highways and minutes from downtown. Free breakfast wi fi and parking. Staff was awesome. Room was exceptional.