Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing...

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The girl who check us in and out was very nice. The breakfast lady from was deceitful!
Cons: Maintenance of the rooms.
This was our second time to stay here. We had stayed here 2 years ago. Everything was fine last time. This time the sheets were old and worn. There were only 2 sets of towels in the bathroom. I can't remember the last time there were less than 4 sets in a room. Two pictures on the wall and the frame to a long mirror looked like disturbing liquids of some kind had streaked them all over. I had to ask 3 times before they cleaned the pictures. There was also a CFL lamp that flashed like a strobe light all through the night even while the switch was off. I asked for a new lamp and it was never replaced. I had to put a sock over the fixture to block out the flashes. The shower curtain was molded across the bottom and the bathroom counter had a corner broke off leaving sharp edges exposed. I have stayed in better maintained places for half the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Close to business district

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Close to business, free Wi-Fi, & breakfast.
Cons: Room service and front desk service.
Location: Close to many shopping centers and restaurants.
Staff was not really customer friendly. They had pick up/drop-off service for near by area but only from 9am to 3pm. Room service was disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Blanc, United States of America

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, huge TV with lots of digital channels.
Cons: Old rooms, not as clean as I would have liked. Not much more to say. I'm not happy with needing to write a huge review, Expedia issue it seems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Super friendly staff and very clean rooms

Posted Sep 15, 2016
I was really impressed with the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff at this hotel, from the front desk to the kitchen staff. They obviously work very hard to make staying at the hotel a pleasant experience for each guest. Breakfast was great - a lot of care had gone into making it fresh and tasty. The carpet is new and rooms updated even though its an older hotel. I would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the area to give it a try!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I dont usually stay at Comfort Inns, but my husband and I were pleasantly surprised! Extremely nice room! Only problem is that we were right next to the highway. No sleeping in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy access.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Easy access. Nice hotel. Very nice people. Clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great room with cool useable balcony.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The balcony and bathroom.
Cons: Could improve the type and quality of shampoo and soap.
Location: Not sure.
Pleasant hotel with nice staff. Convenient and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: The breakfast space was very clean and offered a lot of choices. The breakfast attendant was very hard working and pleasant. Cedric did a great job!
Location: Wish we had to visit the Anne Frank exhibit. We were there for a funeral at HM Patterson which was very close by.
We were attending a funeral at H M Patterson Funeral home which was close by but a little hard to get too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Beds were awful! !!!!! If they are suppose to be know by their name "Comfort" Inn, then they need to get way better mattresses and sheets. The mattress felt like a 50 mattress from walmart that you would put on a kids bed. You feel every single movement and you feel like your falling off even when your not on the edge of the bed. Crazy uncomfortable! Also, they said that we had two queen beds but they were doubles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach VA

nice balcony

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: hotel
Cons: more convenient parking
Location: several shopping centers on the main street, minutes to them. right by I285,
very good stay, quiet and peaceful, good breakfast