Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Excellent staff. Great breakfast. Room was cleaned beautifully every day. Great location for what I needed. Not to close to many restaurants but plenty within a 5 min drive. Will definately Stay again. Would recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Near from I-20

Posted Feb 12, 2016
It is convenient and good hotel much better than I thought from Expedia price ( $40 ) Not like a motel actually Hotel. Nearest from I-20 but my room was not so noisy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, nice lobby, good location. I'd say it's a 3 star place personally.
Cons: Breakfast was pretty marginal and I found the whole place a bit worn down. Stains on the carpet in my room and light fixtures in disrepair.
OK hotel, worn flooring and fixtures in room. Was clean though and staff was friendly. Looked like it frequently is used by travelling road crews and other companies. Not a bad thing, but more a 3 star hotel than a 4 in my opinion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Parts good; others not so much

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The room and bed was very comfortable, and it was clean.
Cons: All staff needs to be friendly, any room problems need to be reported before a customer gets there, and ordering should be done ahead of shortages.
Location: N.A. to me. We were just passing through.
There were several mix-ups with check-in and the smoke alarm was chirping in the room, but the check-in staff went out of his way to make things right. I was impressed with his customer service. However, the hotel was totally out of shampoo, so I had to wash my long hair with a bar of soap, and the man at the counter when we checked out acted as if it was a big chore to do anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, Al

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Clean, nice hotel. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Will book again when we return to Georgia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united states

Unpleasant surprise

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I stayed at the comfort in douglasville, ga from 12-27'15 until 12-29-15. There were people soliciting on hotel grounds asking for money. They were at entrance of hotel and someone must have called police. Seven squad cars, transport vehicle and supervisor vehicle came. Two guys were put in police issued vehicles and girl was left at premises with a half naked baby. Hotel personal phoned room to ask if we would pay for a room for the lady. The same lady who had asked for money coming in. We did not know this person...this behavior was odd and we will not use any of the comfort inns again...we felt unsafe and violated...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Hotel to visit family and friends

Posted Jan 4, 2016
This hotel was very clean. I stayed on the third floor so my experience was there. The staff was just okay, not the most friendly. If you want a refreshing nights sleep this is a good place to stay. The surrounding area seemed to be good as-well no problem outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Dec 17, 2015
It wasn't at all what I thought it would be I was very pleased only thing is my first choice of room that I booked wasn't ready when I got there but The other room that I chose was very good so it made up for that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington Illinois

Close to six flags over Georgia.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Stayed for 4 nights while visiting the Atlanta Area. Very friendly staff. Checking in was a breeze they were expecting us so it took only a few minutes. Room was very ckean the internet was good overall I was satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by MONICA, Hotel Management
Dear MIKE, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Monica Mbaleki Front Desk Manager Comfort Inn GA079 678-504-2000
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. lauderdale, fl

More than we expected.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Upgrade room appliances
Location: Within 10 miles of major malls and restaurants
My husband and I were visiting the Atlanta area to attend a three- day auction and figured we would only need minimum amenities but was quite surprise The hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly and to top it off this little jewel is within 10miles of major malls and restaurant's. I would certainly stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by Ron Curtis, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ronald C. Curtis General Manager Comfort Inn at Six Flags, Douglasville 678 504 2000