Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Sherry

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk person was nice. Room was not great. Could not close shades all the way cause they were broke so outside light shined in 24/7,traffic was very loud like walls and window was paper thin, room would not get cool, toilet would not flush properly and bathroom door handle kept falling off.
5 out of 5
by Amber

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice nothing I haven't seen. Nice people to welcome us beside that it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Good hotel. Extraordinary staff.

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Within seconds of entering the lobby it was obvious that management places customer service at the top of the priority list. From the check in clerk, to the breakfast attendant, to housekeeping, every staff member was genuinely polite and kind. The hotel itself was fine- clean, close to Six Flags, and had an indoor pool for the kids. The employees turned a regular stay into a pleasure. We will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our first room had no air. We were moved to two rooms that were very nice for the night. The next morning we were moved upstairs where the tub didn't drain properly. The staff was amazing though and did everything to accommodate us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Just okay

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Staff was nice, but apparently their system wasn't connecting to expedia so that was an issue. The hot tub (one of the main reasons I booked this hotel) was out of order and the pool was using hand towels. The thermostat in the room didn't work very well, so even at 80 degrees it was chilly. Not all my lamps had light bulbs. The power even went out breifly. However, the staff was very nice, location wasn't bad, and my room was impeccably cleaned. I typically stay in Comfort Suites when I go out of town, but this location was disappointing as a whole.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was not clean and was in poor condition. The hotel also had a very bad smell. We had to be moved because upon entering our room another guest down the hall was checking in and was sneaking a dog into their room. We heard the dog barking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We arrive early after being on the road for 9 hours from Virginia. We travel at night so our kids could sleep. The young lady would not allow us to check in early at 10:30am but did call us and let us know we could check in at 12pm, she was very nice and professional. We returned later to check in with no problems the room had been pre-paid. Upon taking baths/shower the tub was the first issue. It drained very slowly, my husband being the man he is tried to take the water out with a cup not wanting to bother anyone. Then the toilet clogged, he then went to find a plunger and found housekeeping staff in the hallway. Not to mention the hole filled washcloth we had been given was disgusting. Imagine on holiday vacation and you are working as if you are home. Next day we left and spent time with family and was gone for the most part of the day. 2nd night the tub and toilet continued to be clogged so we called the front desk and Ken came up immediately. He offered to move us but also saw how much stuff we had so we declined. So we dealt with an entire stay of bathtub filled with dirty water, the door handle came off of the door, a sweaky bathroom door and we found fruit loops behind the nightstand so not very clean. The best thing about this trip was being able to see family for our first Thanksgiving together . We will not be returning to this hotel after everything we endured. Hopefully this will help you improve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

COMFORT INN & SUITES ATLANTA SIX FLAGGS

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
VERY GOOD CHOICE FOR THE PRICE WE ENJOYED OUR STAY
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our overall stay was very nice. The breakfast was good, but could use a bit more variety. They serve the exact same thing every day ( eggs, sausage, waffles, muffins and breads, and cereal.). If you stay more than 2 days, it can get a bit routine and old. The food was very good, just would like to have seen something different. Our only real complaint was that the hot tub was not working. This was the reason we chose this hotel. We even called them specifically to make sure it was working. The service was outstanding!! everyone was extremely nice and helpful. They even tried to find us another Comfort Inn with a hot tub since theirs wasn't working. (no one else in the area has one). Great location for going to Downtown Atlanta or Six Flags. Lots of restaurants near it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel!

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay for a good price. Hotel was nicer than expected!