Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not in a safe area and poor customer service

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Worst place I ever stayed.Located in seedy area. Clean rooms but poor customer service. I checked out early because a man tried to enter my room twice. The hotel refused to refund me for early check out and the office manager had a rude attitude when I spoke to him about my concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from Aiken, SC

Surprising gem in Marietta

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Was very pleasantly surprised and spent two nights there. Wonderful, friendly staff. Hotel neat and clean. Met man in parking lot picking up trash on first morning there. Then ran into manager while cleaning our windshield--he insisted on taking the dirty towels so we wouldn't have to dispose of them later. Met him earlier at breakfast talking to guests and before checkout next morning. Breakfast nicer than continental with friendly staff and eggs with sausage or bacon and waffle maker. Cookies in lobby at check-in, next night lemonade. Very friendly check in and out. Choice or soft or firm fluffy pillows, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Polite, courteous staff, but noisy guests

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Close pool early evening. Ask for quiet from those who are creating a noisy environment.
We reserved a non-smoking room, but was given a smoking room - unpleasant. But the staff apologized for the error and put us into a different room/floor. That was good, but the hotel was not quiet. There were young children running back and forth from the pool, and slamming doors until late at night. While not far from the front desk, this activity continued until after 10 p.m. Suggestion is for hotel to close pool early evening and post sign requesting quiet for respect of other guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenn from Milwaukee

Decent place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Went well, staff was friendly and courteous
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randy from So Cal

Business Trip

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was acceptable for a one night stay. No issues, with what you would expect for a Comfort Inn. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel convenient to Atlanta

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Super clean and comfortable, convenient to Atlanta
Cons: maintenance; fitness center equipment needs repair
Location: there is no shortage of fast food nearby.
On the upside, our room was super clean, the beds were comfortable, the free breakfast was great, and the price was very reasonable for something so convenient to Atlanta, with free wifi and fitness equipment and free parking. On the downside, the sink leaked all over the floor in the bathroom and they could not get it fixed while we were there nor could they move us because the hotel was totally full (they did give us extra towels to put on the floor). Plus, two out of the four available fitness machines were broken. An additional unpleasant surprise upon returning home was that we were charged for the room directly by the hotel even though had already prepaid through Expedia, which required additional time to work out and get refunded. Despite this, i would stay at this hotel again just because it was so clean and comfortable. And i doubt that every room has a leaking sink.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atlanta mistake

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Booked this hotel strictly for the name comfort inn and suites with indoor pool. Non smoking room! Signed contract we would not smoke but we're given a smoking room; which smelled of smoke! Pool was ice cold...no heater! Checked out a day early due to winter weather moving in told to call expedia for refund. Expedia called next day saying the hotel manager denied reimbursement! !! Rude housekeeping! The front desk staff at check in were the only su shipping e of the experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Business

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The lady at the desk in the evenings is super nice. Same with the lady looking after breakfast. Very friendly. Because of them I would stay there again.