Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The customer service. The friendliness of the staff
Location: 15 mintues from Atlanta
The entire experience was most disappointing!!! Our room had an unpleasant odor. The refrigerator was broken. The pool was dirty that we couldn't even swim. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Comfortable, friendly, clean

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Larger pool.
Location: Convenient to downtown Atlanta. Staff were knowledgeable about options of things to do and were honest about where not to go.
I was very surprised by how friendly and accommodating the staff were. Every staff member but one greeted us with a smile, was eager to help, and make sure our stay was a pleasant one. The beds were exceptionally comfortable. Breakfast consistently offered lots of choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard to find how to get to the hotel when driving

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: satisfactory
Cons: See box above under my experience.
Hotel needs to have signs on the main roads telling how to get to it. It was very hard to find even in the daylight hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

The ubacation that's fine

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The room smile bad, it is really old, the bathroom's door don't close easy we need push stronly for close the door, we stay in the hotel for 3 night and only the first day we find the bathroom's towel clean and organized, the second day we don't find towel and the last day we find all towel on the sink. So I never come back to comfort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Don't look up (in the bathroom)

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The location is good and price is reasonable. Sound levels are acceptable despite the proximity to the Atlanta bypass (I-285).
Cons: Fix the obvious plumbing leaks, ceiling repair in the bathrooms, and replacing all the mops used by the cleaning staff.
Location: Our stay was to facilitate occupying our new home nearby which is not yet ready for us.
While at first appearances a nice clean hotel, Comfort Suites Northlake in Tucker, GA is at best disappointing. The worst is the mold on the bathroom ceilings. There's a lot, and from the location it probably is associated with a leaky toilet in the room above. This must be endemic throughout the hotel as it as been present in two separate rooms on different floors during my two stays there. The rooms are nicely appointed but you can only close a sheer curtain across the window because of the AC unit below. The floor-length curtains on either side of the window cannot be closed and are only window-dressing in the truest sense of the word. Security lights can then shed more illumination into the room than one would get from a full moon, and this is on the backside of the property; woe betide you on the front side where there are even more lights. The lobby looks nice, but it had been recently mopped when we arrived. The smell of rancid, stale water and filthy mops - an odor not easily forgotten from my teenage job at an old supermarket - was almost overpowering. The staff are polite but clueless with simple arithmetic: we were charged three different prices for a bottle of coke each time we made a purchase from the sparsely-stocked "pantry" near the checkout desk. The free continental breakfast was nice, but I advise staying away from the eggs. There were obviously mass-produced offsite and were something between an omelette and a dry pancake. In a word, inedible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, Ky

Could not use pool. Green water.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Could not use pool. Green water. Old rooms. Ok bath rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was not nice at all.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The ice machine on my floor never worked. Had to remind them at 4PM after being out all day that the bed wasn't made. Will not use Expedia to book again, I wanted to leave that hotel and go somewhere else and they said I could and I would not get any refund since I booked with Expedia .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
Sticky floors in hallways and elevator. No vending machines, ice machine on 3rd floor. Suppose to be a no-smoking room but smelled like cigarettes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quite getaway

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms was ok for my needs