Ratings based on 1,079 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Great room, it had a den complete with pull out couch and a desk and TV. Then a small hall to the bedroom which had a very comfortable king bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 26, 2015
My husband and I spent one night at this hotel to catch an early morning flight. The staff was VERY polite and attentive. Room was nothing fancy, but clean and adequate for one night. The price and location were right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the area for my son's football game

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I was impressed in how nice the hotel was, the night shift clerk was a little snoodie, and the morning maid banged on my door around 9:30 when check out time wasn't until 12 noon. Other than that, the hotel was great and the breakfast service was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air Conditioning Noisy

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Don't stay in room 214. The air conditioning unit made a dripping noise all night, couldn't sleep at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler; I am sorry that you had to endure a dripping a/c during your recent stay. Although it is never pleasant to hear when a guest is not satisfied with his or her experience, we do need to be aware of these situations. We have resolved the clogged condensate line thanks to your review. Our goal is to make the Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, the hotel of choice for our guests while away from home. I will be sharing your comments with hotel staff during our upcoming meetings as a learning tool to help us improve our performance and provide exceptional service to our guests. We want to be able to provide our guests with the best service possible, and feedback from our guests helps us to achieve that goal. I want to thank you for taking the time to send in your review because your input is valuable to us. We hope we will have another opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, James
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Nice place easy access to airport

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Staff was extremely friendly, pool area looked very inviting, and overall upkeep of property exceeded the excellence I expect from Country Inns & Suit
Cons: Re-evaluate mattress in use, building maintenance could improve checklist for completed room repairs
Location: Airport, Georgia Tech University, Turner Field, Aquarium, Zoo, Georgia Dome, Stone Mountain if you can not find something to do it's your fault
One night stop. Friendly, clean with excellent access to interstate system and airport. A disappointment in my room, it was very clean, but the choice of wall covering in shower/tub area gave the appearance of being dirty, room smoke detector was open and appeared to be disabled, and the mattress on the king size bed was the most uncomfortable I've ever slept on. Breakfast eggs and bacon very bland and potatoes over-seasoned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tennessee

Nice hotel. Close to the airport.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Excellent price for the rooms, and the breakfast offered was better than many others costing much more.
We needed a place to stay near the Atlanta airport for one night. We scheduled the rooms easily and they were ready as promised, and at a very economical rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W Chester, PS

Poor AC in room. Humid & uncomfortable

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Very uncomfortable stay. AC was poor and humidity was high in room. Entire facility was "worn" and in need of update. One positive thing - there is a restaurant connected to Wellsley Hotel right next door that is AWESOME - Cajun Bistreaux. Great food and service. Don't miss this restaurant if in the area. Avoid the Country Inn and Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Bob: I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the temperature control system interfered with your comfort. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is in perfect working order. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Sincerely, James
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty. Sketchy area.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Our room either had not been cleaned or our room was used for someone to take a break in. The trash can was full of garbage. Soda can, Pringle can, candy bar wrapper, etc. The shower was questionable. Neighborhood was sketchy also. We cancelled our second night. The front desk was nice and tried to accommodate us but I think she knew it was useless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are glad to hear that the front desk was kind and helpful, however we do apologize for the dissatisfaction with your stay in regards to the cleanliness of your room and bathroom. We will discuss the condition of your room with management to ensure that all rooms are up to the Country Inns & Suites standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comodo hotel vicino all'aeroporto

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Comodo hotel, in posizione vicino all'aeroporto. Pulito e tranquillo. Ottimo per uno scalo con lunga attesa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The people were friendly and rate of $98 is reasonable. For the price it is OK.
Cons: Check all the TVs and equipment in the rooms.
Location: Near the airport.
People where friendly and room was large. Hotel is older. One of 2 TVs didn't work as far as changing channels. Food was OK.