Ratings based on 1,826 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tn

Nice hotel close to concert venue

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Our hotel was clean and very nice, staff was excellent, we had an issue with our door lock, we were immediately upgraded to a suite. We would for sure stay here again. We always look for a country inn and suite when we travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Nice hotel, very nice neighborhood, there was a very nice bar and grill 1 block over and i highly recommend it. Food was great! The staff at the hotel was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah Ga.

I'll be back!!!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Nice clean rooms with friendly customer service. Awesome complementary breakfast eggs, grits, oatmeal, bacon, sausage etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Nice stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
My stay was nice. Only issue was that on my first night the internet services were out. Other than that I had an excellent stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Convenient location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
They were rennovating but the hotel staff was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emmett ID

Clean and spacious close to Airport

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Overall nice, friendly, clean.
Our stay was very brief, but the staff was great and the shuttle was quick, even at our midnight arrival. Very nice place for a busy location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Atl

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Staff the cleanliness
Location: Perfect for the airport
Very nice hotel minutes from the airport room was nice and nicely furnished
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minutes from airport.

Posted May 15, 2017
Hotel was close to airport. Staff wad nice and answered my questions. My little granddaughter managed to lock the safe with a few of her toys inside but there was no one to reset the safe for us so we left without them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Summerville, GA

Find somewhere else to stay!

Posted May 13, 2017
I arrived at the Country Inn Suite Atlanta Ga 1365 Hardin Ave on May 1, 2017. I was met by a staff member who was rude and short with me. We got settled in to our room which was not very clean at all. It didn't look like the bathroom had been deep cleaned in quite sometime, the bedding looked dingy and the carpet was stained. We went ahead and changed our kids into their swimsuits and headed to the pool. HUGE MISTAKE. The pool was gross. Freezing cold, cloudy water and stuff floating in it. The hot tub was even worse. It was GREEN, yes green and smelled like a dirty gym shoe. Absolutely disgusting. So we take everyone back up to our room. The room was freezing. We kept trying to change the temperature but our thermostat must not have been working bc it stayed cold. So we call downstairs for a few extra blankets. No answer. So my husband goes downstairs. He comes back up empty-handed. The staff told him there was an extra blanket in the closet and that's all he could have. So we spent the night walking up every hour or so with a child complaining of being cold and there was nothing we could do about it. That made our next day at the zoo long and unenjoyable because we had grouchy, overtired children. We have started at Country Inns in other cities and had great express, sadly this was the polar opposite. We will have to look elsewhere for future stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Becky: I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the swimming pool and spa were not of the high standards we expect. We are also very sorry the extra bedding was not available during your stay. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is like new, in-place, of the highest quality, and in perfect working order. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Sincerely, James
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Nice hotel, not the best area

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: the staff was very nice, comfortable bed, clean room Cons: renovations going on while i was there, refrigerator looked super old and didn't work, extremely loud group of teens there that were loud all night, rough area of town