Ratings based on 1,779 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Nice hotel, not the best area

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: the staff was very nice, comfortable bed, clean room Cons: renovations going on while i was there, refrigerator looked super old and didn't work, extremely loud group of teens there that were loud all night, rough area of town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The front desk was awesome, great lady. The room was dirty, hallways smelled awful. Booked room at this hotel so my son could swim, but pool was gross. Cloudy dirty water. The lady working the breakfast was rude and unprofessional. Berated me and other guests for not throwing things away, although I was saving the cup to make waffles, thats if she ever got off her cellphone long enough to refill the batter. Wouldn't stay there again. Not a fan of leaving bad reviews but stayed there based partially on the good rating this place had. Felt let down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Won't go back

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Hotel looked nice enough, but when we pulled up it was adjacent from a cheap hotel parking lot with people that would yell back and forth from their balconies. We also experienced a loss while staying at this hotel of our pet and had two guys approach my husband asking if he wanted to buy drugs and to pay for a hotel room for them. Security was present walking around the perimeter of the hotel at night (which was a relief) and saw a few cop cars drive pass. Kids liked the pool area and breakfast was okay (too cramped) and room had lots of mold in shower along with a sink drain that was clogged. Definitely won't be planning on staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Kristin, I certainly want to personally apologize that you have concerns about your experience and stay with us. Although it is never pleasant to hear when a guest is not satisfied with his or her experience, we do need to be aware of these situations. At the Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, we take pride in trying to offer outstanding service to help meet and exceed our guest’s expectations. We regret occasions such as this one when we feel we have not lived up to our guest’s expectations. We hope we will have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Best Regards, James
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated but Safe

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotel was quite dated but clean. My stay was impressed by great breakfast every morning and a great staff. The neighborhood the hotel resides is a little shaky but I felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Close to the airport, nice pool, clean and safe

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Melissa at the front desk was awesome, very helpful. Plenty of restaurant's near the hotel. Breakfast was good and had a couple of options . Room was clean. Hotel felt safe Pool was great,but could have been a little warmer. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waukegan il

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel was very clean and the buffet style breakfast was great the only problem was the beds very uncomfortable I had to cut the stay short one day earleir I couldnt endure the last night I slept badly the whole atay the mattreses are not firm I felt like I was sleeping on a pillow on a brick base
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Last minute stay needed due to airline problems and a lack of luggage- very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, MN

Excellent hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and staff. It was good for a family of 5.
Cons: Continued upkeep of the pool and hot tub.
Location: World of Coca-cola
The staff made this hotel experience excellent. The helpfullness of the staff was excellent and the breakfast was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice Hotel close to ATL Airport

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Chose this hotel due to proximity to airport (1.5 mi.) and price. PrOS: It's a great option and best value for the price. Also, it is within walking distance of eating places such as Ruby Tuesdays, Mellow Mushroom Pizza, Quiznos, KFC). The room was very clean and comfortable. It was set up like a suite with a living area and separate bedroom. CONS: Lots of families stay here, so it can get a bit noisy with kids running around and people talking loudly in the hallways. Also, was disappointed with the shuttle service when returning to the airport. I had a flight departing at 7 a.m. Walked down to the lobby at 5:30 a.m. to check out and the driver is just standing there chatting away with the reception person. When I asked if I could be taken to the airport his response was that it would be about an hour before going out again. When I said I needed to leave right away he offered to take me, but at the end of the ride he demanded to be tipped for a service he was supposed to provide. When I reneged he reminded me that I was 8 mins. late because it was 5:38 a.m. when I requested the shuttle! Overall, hotel is good for the price, but know if choose to stay here, you may have to use an Uber to get back to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.R. GA

Great staff super friendly. Hotel left wanting.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pool was cold. Hot tub dirty. Chose hotel for high ratings and indoor pool. Room itself was okay but bathroom tub kept dripping all night. Staff was excellent made up for all.