Ratings based on 1,246 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Comfortable and quiet!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Friendly staff. Quiet and serene. Close to our destinations. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Great location. Good complimentary breakfast. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

needs updating

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel is old. Smells. Elevator smells like cigarette smoke. We had two rooms and both rooms had a really funky smell. My brand new truck was backed into in the parking lot scratching and denying my tailgate. The hotel staff was no help and of course whomever backed into it took off. People are so dishonest. The positives were the hotel staff was very friendly for the most part and the beds were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from asheville, nc

Ok for price. Won't stay again

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pool was moved from the courtyard to lower parking lot in exchange for smoking area?? Looks like the only up keep has been paint on top of paint. Needs renovating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stop on toadtrip

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Front desk was extraordinary! Breakfast was fantastic! Rooms and pool were clean. Tom Dick and Hanks resturaunt (close by) was awesome. Quiet, a little off beaten path. Which was ok. Close enough to aquarium. Sketchy unsafe area , but that's not the hotels fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel just like home

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Staff was more than welcoming. The room was very clean and spacious, bed was comfortable, shower was good, bathroom was also very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs. Need I say more?

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Bed bugs!!! Old. Room smelled. Bed had bed bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by AP, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We are working with our staff and upper management to get these issues resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Wesleyan College

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The staff here are always helpful and professional. The bathroom amenities could be better and the shower curtains are too cheap, but the rooms are clean. The elevator floor needs to be redone as it was installed wrong and looks like a patchwork of wood floors thrown together from scraps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but....

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Room very hot, even with the a.c. up all the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Statesboro, GA

Very Good Hotel...

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great Hotel, Excellent Breakfast , Comfortable and Clean Room...