Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Unclean, smelly, noisy, questionable clientele.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Stay away! Don't believe positive reviews. Black mold above bathroom door, nasty things stuck on ceiling, noisy questionable patrons and horrible smells throughout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Clean with a courteous staff but needs a facelift.

Posted May 11, 2017
Room was clean but old. Bed creaked and squeaked when I moved on it and mattress was saggy and lumpy in spots. Felt and sounded like that "old extra bed" you might keep in a spare room of your house for occasional guests. Curtain had rips. Ceiling had been poorly patched in bathroom. I had received an email that it was changing names so I'm assuming that it is in the process of being purchased and hopefully renovated. Was next door to a Waffle House and in an area that was very convenient to reach North Point Community Church and shopping areas. Staff was very friendly and it was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: Mall
I had never stayed at one of these hotels before, so I was apprehensive because it wasn't exorbitantly expensive. But everything was perfect: the room was clean and comfortable, the staff was super friendly, and there is nothing negative at all to say about my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Quiet, convenient, comfortable

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Room, quiet, staff, free printing and computer access.
Location: Shopping mall and surrounding by shopping stores, restaurants and movies! Easy access as well. 5 mins
I stayed at this location for 5 days and will continue to stay here. The staff was pleasant and attentive. First, the room was great for single person. I had a new King size bed while they were there. The was a good quality mattress. Firm and soft. The pillows were large and fluffy. The counter space for the microwave was a plus, I had an area to put my food. There was cabinets to store food and a great compact refrigerator that worked excellent. The bathroom was a great size. Plenty of towels(you can always get extra if need be :) Loved the large tub. Great compartment spaces in the tub and the shower was awesome. Very spacious. The closet for the bags, and to hang clothes came with a detached iron which was great because I could iron anywhere in the room. Plenty of closet space. There was a couch, desk and table away from the bed area. So awesome. The tv was on a dresser with large drawers. The room got cool and warmed as needed. It was quiet and I enjoyed my stay. the overall hotel was older but, you can tell that they work hard to do their best at up keeping it. I wish there was a full breakfast like Embassy Suites, but I did not pay Embassy Suites. There was a variety of breakfast and they kept it stocked as a needed. No holding back anything even if it was 5 minutes until breakfast was closed. I liked that. I hope I covered everything for you. I know how important reviews are for me so I wanted to make sure I write a review as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Stay away!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Absolutely everything.
Bad smells, black mold in bathroom (above door), loud group across the hall, door lock that was loose. I could go on. Upon check in, a copy of my ID was taken (that doesn't happen at decent hotels). I booked this hotel based on it's Expedia rating (good 4 out of 5) and didn't have many to choose from on our dates. We had to pay for the first night of three, but found a nicer hotel and stayed there instead.
3 out of 5
by Desiree

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly, no issues at check in but there were roaches in my room
4 out of 5
by Felecia

Access to great shopping areas and quite

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
It worked for what we needed to visit family at Thanksgiving. The price was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Housekeeping

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I found the door of my room wide open because the housekeeper forgot to close it and finish with cleaning.
5 out of 5
by Paulette

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
I just needed a place to stay overnight to visit family. This hotel was perfect, quiet and comfortable. Also close to some good restaurants