Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Everything was great except for the breakfast. You would think that a hotel this nice would have a nice hot with meat breakfast. Other than that I would give it a 10!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Tyshia, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast. Rest assured that I will be taking a closer look at the issue and will try to address it right away. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntsville

Very helpful and friendly staff

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Wonderful staff. Family friendly. Clean. Small pool. About 30 minutes from Atlanta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Joy, Thank for your kind words! It was a pleasure to host your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in when you visit Stone Mountain, GA again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mich

Deferred Maintenance

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Small luggage carts, adjusted door closure because of slamming, (across the hall from our room) good exercise equipment, missing curtains, window leaked air terribly, room heater allowed cold air to flow through. Call from manager concerning earlier Expedia review over non working door to parking lot. Drama.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. On behalf of my entire team, please allow me to apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pascagoula, MS

Stayed 6 months ago, came back & was disappointed.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We stayed here 6 months ago and were happy, so we decided to book again when visiting the area in early March 2017. We were looking forward to the hot breakfast, wifi and hot tub/indoor pool, so we thought we were making a good choice in returning to the hotel again. Unfortunately when we arrived, we realized things had changed. WARNING: If you are choosing this hotel because of the pool / hot tub amenities, choose another hotel. They filled in their very large hot tub with cement and closed it forever (while still advertising a hot tub) -- which was very sad, as we were really looking forward to using it. We consoled ourselves over the loss of the hot tub with the idea of being able to use the indoor pool. When we went down to access the pool, we were even more disappointed. The pool had mounds of dirt/grime in the bottom and some weird soap bubbles floating on top of the water. Honestly, I don't consider myself a picky person when it comes to pools, but it was way too gross & badly maintained to swim in. The parking lot lights are very bright (which I'd normally be very excited about for safety), but the problem is that there is no way to close the curtains over the windows! The curtains are fixed on either side of the window and cannot be drawn closed, which means the parking lot lights flood the room all night. The hot breakfast was good and the staff is nice, but unfortunately this hotel has lost our business. We booked 3 nights, but checked out after only 1.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Morgan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I will be addressing these issue(s) with our team to see why and where the tub is showing up on line and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Was here 3 days for business it was the best part of my trip to Georgia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am thrilled to hear that we made your trip great!! Please do come back and stay with us again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Not your usual Country Inn Hotel...Not good

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Mini mall across street. Carpet needs a cleaning. Worn out looking hotel. Staff not friendly. They did not look up when you enter the building. All king bed rooms are on 1st floor only. This was not disclosed when I booked. was traveling alone and would have liked a room on an upper floor. Breakfast... fair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of our entire staff at the Country Inn & Suites, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I will be addressing these issue(s) with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

disappointing

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: location, indoor pool
Cons: breakfast, no smoking in the rooms, housekeeping needs help
Location: short drive to all Atlanta destinations we went to Zoo atlanta, Coke museum and Georgia Aquirium
I booked this hotel in Stone Mountain because of location and their indoor pool, upon our arrival we were booked into a first floor room #110 when I opened the door there was a strong smell of old cigarette smoke, I go in and find a bag of charcole brickettes in the bathroom, they had been placed in the trashcans, bowls of water throughout the room, I went back down to the desk and told them they inform me that the room wasnt ready, and should not have been given the keys, I asked for another room and was told that they were totally booked, Once again said I was unable to stay in a room with a smell as strong as that, finally they found me a room on the 2nd floor which also smelled like smoke but opening the windows helped, the first night was ok, we came back to a clean room beds had been made things were ok.. things were looking up.. we left on the next day and was gone til 5 in the afternoon, we came back to find our rooms as we left them, nothing had been done!! The breakfast was ok the first two mornings, except people mulling by the waffle makers,with all their kids eating their breakfast standing..the last morning was the worst..what they served was inedible, wattery biscuits and gravy and chicken pattys...really GROSS!! Unfortunately the location was great but I will not be staying there again.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. It was nice to hear that you liked our location and our indoor pool. On the other hand, we are sorry you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room and our "Be Our Guest" Breakfast. Thank you for bringing our attention to these matters. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

No Surprises.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Yes
As soon as we entered the lobby I had a feeling this was a good choice. Not disappointed once we checked out the room. Very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Jhart, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Lobby was very helpful breakfast was good I would recommend this hotel to my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am excited to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, breakfast and the guest rooms! It's always great to hear when we do good! Hopefully you will be coming back soon to visit Stone Mountain Park and we'll get a chance you host you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, SC

Nice hotel close to Stone Mountain Park.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, smelled good, helpful staff, quiet, good breakfast and nice entrance area. I liked the size, too. Only a few floors. Good, safe parking
Cons: Check out thermostat. Was difficult to get the right temp, could be just me! General comment - think bout decorating the entrance even more special
Location: Close to history attractions and to Stone Mountain. Easy to go from there to Atlanta. Easy to maneuver. Plenty of fun shopping. Stone Mt is quaint!
I had used Country Inn in Asheville, and because of the good experience there, we tried this one. Great location - close to good restaurants, shopping, attractions, and Atlanta. Easy to find our way around. Staff was friendly, and the breakfast was good. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Jhart, Hotel Management
Thank You for great review. We appreciate your business. Have a wonderful day.