Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Cons: STAFF!!! and clean the pool
staff was rude even the bartender complained about making me a drink and tried to talk me out of getting a drink and btw i was the only person at the bar. also the pool was not clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Nice quiet hotel . Easy walk to downtown . Hotel staff was courteous without being overbearing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bland and mislead

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Right in the heart of Decatur. Tons of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
The lobby is beautiful but the rooms are in desperate need of updating, a fresh paint job at the least. I booked a room with a king size bed, but was given two queens--was running behind getting ready for the event I was attending so I didn't have time to return to the front desk and dispute it. I was not informed that parking carried an extra fee, in fact, the impression I was given was that using the card would allow me to park without paying extra. Location is fantastic, but much too expensive for the condition of the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Amazing Courtyard hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We stay in a lot of Courtyard hotels and this was by far the nicest one we have stayed in. Great location, friendly staff, amazing facility!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for walking to delicious food & drink

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The room was no frills...thin walls, relatively clean and very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good for business but...

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Front desk folk were great and very helpful to everyone that I witnessed them dealing with. That is pretty rare and very nice.
Cons: Not sure the hotel can fix what needs- better seals on doors and sound deadening in hallways. Maybe have housekeeping keep it quieter when cleaning.
Location: Great location for anything in Decatur town centre.
Don't expect to sleep past 7 or 8am. Doors begin slamming, people beginning talking up and down the hallways and the housekeeping staff gets right on to cleaning and knocking. Housekeeping also has a knack for yelling at each other up the hallways and banging through neighbouring rooms. Very annoying as the doors are not very soundproof and every sound seems to travel the hallways even though it is carpeted. I would not recommend this place for holiday people- it is hard to sleep late. But for business it seems perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, in waking distance to shopping.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: everything
I will use this hotel every time I am in the area of Decatur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Away from Atlanta's busy traffic

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Hotel was nice, Expedia should make you aware of the $10 parking fee that saddest your room charges. Other than that hotel room was nice and spacey. We came in after midnight starving and there was someone there to help us purchase food from the pantry!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Decatur is excellent, food and entertainment!!
the staff was very nice, gave us a late check out. We had a great stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amerimart 2016 stay

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Most people stay closer to downtown during Amerimart, but not our group of 5. This is our 5th time staying hear during the gift show. The marta is only two blocks away, and there are 10 restaurants within walking distance, and quaint like bars also within walking distance. We just hop on the marta and we're downtown within 30 minutes. This is the best kept secret...