Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping a bit loud

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I appreciate the need for housekeeping to announce their entry but they knocked so loud and yelled "housekeeping" it was just over the top--great room,great stay. Very clean and conveniently located. Would stay again, although it's very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Walking distance of everything

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I was close to many activities and food places. The hotel is right in the heart of downtown Atlanta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful receptionist.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Everything was nice and close to all my outings. I was able to walk to football stadium and several places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

nice hotel close to Georgia dome

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Very nice bathroom and comfortable bed, employees were friendly
Cons: Restaurant hours are short, no menu or info in room.
Location: Georgia dome, CNN, Coca Cola, aquarium, centennial park, many restaurants
Came for SEC championship. Hotel was nice, room clean and cozy, convenient walking distance to many attractions. Hotel restaurant food good but was understaffed and unprepared for the number of guests in the hotel. Valet fast and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect hotel for our visit with relatives

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Restaurants were close by and the Marta was just steps out the door. The Marta made our trip to the airport a breeze. We plan to return to visit our relatives in the future and will stay at the Courtyard Atlanta Downtown again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to convention center and marta

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The staff was very helpful. The rooms were quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Beautiful! Great location, easy to get around the entire city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, nice location.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Close to the World Conference Center, the football stadium, the Aquarium, the Coca Cola museum, and some really great restaurants.
The hotel was very nice and staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a parking garage across the street from our hotel, which was very convenient. Also, the hotel was in good walking distance to the World Conference Center, the football stadium, park, and other location attractions. We enjoyed the surrounding areas of the hotel. We would definitely staff at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Modern and clean

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Lots of nice amenities, nice modern updates, convenient location, clean
Cons: The shower knob is too far away from the door and you get blasted with cold water just to turn it on because you have to enter the whole shower and the valet and front desk communication was very poor. They asked to give them 10-15 minutes notice so our car would be ready. We gave over 20 minutes and still no car and it was 7:30 am with no one waiting. The staff said sometimes the intercom relay message gets interrupted. Customer service lacked but overall a good experience.
Location: Convenient location to restaurants, nightlife and a reasonable walking distance to philips arena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cartersville, GA

Excellent downtown location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Excellent downtown location close to everything. We attended a show at the Fox Theater and dined next door. There are plenty of cabs for additional transportation.