Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

They will nickle and dime you. Thin walls.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Free parking. None of this "pre-charged" incidental BS, that takes forever to get refunded.
Location: Very close to Midtown and Georgia Tech.
$20 a night for parking. $20 a night for pre-charged incidentals, that they have not refunded. Walls so thin, you can here the adjacent rooms snoring, literally. Do not eat the food, subpar considering the options in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very centrally located for my needs

Posted May 25, 2016
Location: I was there on business, and it was very central to the places I needed to visit.
I prefer to stay in Marriott properties because they are always well maintained and well run facilities. I know what to expect. This location did not disappoint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

This is not the closest hotel to Georgia Tech...

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Cons: Shuttle does NOT run at all on the weekends. Weird.
Location: So this is not the hotel to stay in for Georgia Tech, it is not really walking distance. About a mile to Atlantic Station, not a horrible walk.
We were here for a Georgia Tech visit, and from the name thought this was close. It is really not. It is not near any food or restaurants, you need to go a mile to Atlantic Station. No shuttle on the weekends, so weird to get there. Too short for Uber, too long to walk in nice clothes or at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay with us. Although we are not located on the Georgia Tech campus, we are the closest hotel to the university that is not on campus. My team and I pride ourselves on providing our guests with an excellent experience, and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to do so the next time your travels return you to the midtown Atlanta, GA market. Best regards, Jeff Fowler General Manager Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech jeff.fowler@marriott.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
This didn't feel like a Marriott to me. All the things I love about my go to hotel were missing here.
5 out of 5
by Jillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Velma from Sumter

Nice Spring Break stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was really helpful and nice. It was a joy staying there knowing you were being well cared for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Nice and friendly dtaff

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The staff was very good the shuttle driver did an excellent job taken us to eat and to our event. it was a good experience
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Richard from Mauldin, SC

Not the Best Experience

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Had to wait well past check-in time for our room to be ready and did not get a room cleaning the following day even though we were out of the room by noon.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Savannah, Ga

Great location at great Price!

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
We went to Atlanta to see the CIRQUE DU Soleil at the Atlantic Station. The hotel was 4 min away. Great service and great location. Definitely will stay again.