Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

The hotel has a very friendly staff.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Tho hotel is centrally located near restaurants and the interstate. The housekeeping staff, (Ms. Brenda),was very accommoding to the numerous made by my wife. She always had a pleasant smile each time and a request was made. The professional manner in which Ms.Brenda conducted her daily duties should be cmmended. The upkeep of the room that I am assigned plays a great role as to whether I would make a reservation at the hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Daniel Klein, Hotel Management
Dear Willie, Thank you very much for completing an Expedia.com review of your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Airport North. We always appreciate our guest sharing the experience with us and we were glad that we could exceed your expectations. The hotel is located conveniently to I-85 and I-75, and we have over 20 restaurants within 2 miles of the property. Thank you very much for the great comments about Ms. Brenda and we have shared this feedback with her and read your review to our team during our daily huddle. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Courtyard Atlanta Airport North on your next trip to Hapeville or to the Hartsfield Jackson Atlanta Airport. Best Regards, Daniel Klein General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast Georgia

Courtyard Marriot review

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport, cleanliness.
Cons: Better infomation on web site about park and fly terms and conditions, and shuttle parameters.
Location: Did no exploring.
we found the hotel clean and comfortable. Our only glitch was finding the shuttle ONLY services the domestic terminals, not international. Luckily it was easy to get a connection to international from the Delta area. Getting back may be a little more problematic, but we'll see!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Daniel Klein, Hotel Management
Dear Joann, Thank you for completing an Expedia/Hotels.com review of your experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Airport North. We appreciate your comments about your experience and the cleanliness and comfortable of our hotel. Thank you for the feedback about the shuttle and our website. We will review our information online and update to ensure it is clear and concise on the service we provided to the airport and make sure the directions are clear to understand. We hope you enjoyed your vacation and if you have any challenges or need any assistance with getting back it will be our pleasure to assist you. We look forward to providing a great stay for you on your return to Hapeville or needing a hotel in the Atlanta Airport. Best Regards, Daniel Klein General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 23, 2015
We had a nice stay in this hotel. They didn't have a room with 2 double beds that we had booked, so we took a room with 1 king bed and a pull-out sofa bed. They provided complimentary breakfast for us for taking a different room than what we had booked. Overall, service was friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Good experience ,Thank for your services you provide during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice, dependable hotel close to the airport.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport. I know what to expect from Courtyards No surprises.
No hassle experience close to the airport. Shuttle service means no car is needed. In hotel bistro means no trip out to eat. Just relax and catch a morning flight home. Snacks from the travel shop are a bit expensive -- coke and chips will eat most of a $10 bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Very cozy hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Hotel was nice and cozy. Hotel lobby/ lounge area was really nice and comfy. While waiting on my party, I got to sit in a personal booth and watch some shows on a personal TV, nice touch! Room was clean, bed comfortable and the staff was always pleasant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Creat locación if you want to be close to Airport!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
It is an excellent hotel if you need to stay close to the airport. Great Staff! Good food. Excellent Gym. The shuttle services is very efficient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Comforting

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great place. The room had a slight muskiness that went away when the ac was turned on. Construction is currently going on one of the wings but its not a major disturbance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Enjoyable and Wonderful

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Decor, room and atmosphere
Cons: Informing of all hidden fees
Location: Very nice area to do things and hang out even though by the airport.
I was very pleased with the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. We were there for my son's new student orientation for his collge and the staff was so wonderful. The only thing that I did not like was that Expedia does not inform that this a city or state tax added upon check in. Other than that....great experience!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Nice, clean hotel near ATL . Clean room, comfortable bed. Nice staff