Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The staff was wonderful. Had a great time in Atlanta!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumming,GA

Nice intown getaway with my wife

Posted Nov 24, 2016
My wife and I went out in Atlanta on our way home for Thanksgiving. The hotel was close to many restaurants and fun places to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location in Buckhead!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable rooms quiet friendly staff
Cons: Expand Breakfast Choices
We were at this hotel one night and were satisfied from the moment we checked in. The employee who checked us in was very friendly and welcoming! Our room was very clean and comfortable. The parking area was right beside the hotel and convenient. Our rate included the breakfast which I would skip next time only because you chose from a couple of items on the menu. It was good, and the staff was very welcoming, but I could have had more of a variety for the same price outside the hotel at neighboring restaurants. It was not such a negative that I would rate it other than excellent; just a suggestion if you enjoy having more choices for Breakfast. Again, this Marriott was great, and we will definitely stay at this hotel when we are in the area again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Great location, shopping and restaurants are plentiful. Loved this
Cons: The parking is $23 per day. The parking is not included.
Location: Plenty of Shopping, Restaurants are plentiful. Great location!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nothing spectacular

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: There wasn't anything to like
Location: Not much interesting
Not to my expectations, I expected more for the hundreds of dollars I paid
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not so comfortable

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I couldn't definitively pin point one thing, because nothing really made me excited to want to visit again.
Cons: Overall experience.
Location: The location is okay not much to do for family oriented group.
Staff are not so attentive to guess needs You have to keep asking several different staff to get results
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boca raton, fl

Nice area, nice hotel.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, style.
Cons: Pillows were high and hard, we prefer softer ones.
Well located within 10 minutes walk from train station and many nice restaurants. Beautiful upscale neighborhood. Hotel has a small starbucks style coffee shop with breakfast and quick bites but no real restaurants. If going by car, parking in hotel in a plus. We had a parking included package but otherwise parking is an extra $23 a day. We left our car put for the 3 days and used the train instead and some Uber the move around town, much easier, more practical and cheaper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel in Wonderful Location!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: There were shops and restaurants within walking distance. A grocery store as well. The Lennox mall is down the street with more shopping and dinner.
Service was friendly and courteous. The hotel is beautiful, clean, and modern. The room was neatly decorated with paintings of local places. The bed was comfortable and clean with nice linens. It was a really nice room. Parking is a block away, but it is in the middle of the city area, so understandable. It's a nice walk, so not bad anyway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
It was every thing me and my family thought it would be
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Physical plant needs a makeover.
Location: Great location for Buckhead and easy parking.
We were hurricane evacuees and the staff's warmth and understanding made us feel at home. The desk staff and the breakfast staff deserve 5 stars. The hotel needs a corporate sanctioned makeover but the staff makes up for much of this. Still, time to replace the carpets!