Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Coob- Galleria

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The hotel is a little dated but still okay. The only issue I had - the secure lock on the inside of the door was completely shattered which meant the door could not be secured from the inside. I dealt with it because I was traveling alone and I have a CCW. But anyone with a key could have entered the room while I was in there. It looks like that would have been repaired before renting the room and God only knows what happened the reason it was shattered. Parking is a little inconvenient due to the parking deck and using the room key for entry and exit. I had to get security to let me into the parking deck each time because the room key would not work but it worked fine when exiting the parking deck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice Hotel, However, it was Very Warm in hallways; Room was much smaller than it appeared to be online; Shuttle Service was not available upon request due to short staffing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Some electrical outlets were crooked on wall. Room 817
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Just no personal microwave...everything else was great room was good...
3 out of 5
by Tangie

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok... I have stayed in more modern Courtyard's. Coffee cafe' closed at 9:00am, which is a little early for coffee service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Would not chose for another stay in ATL

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cons: Room cleanliness
Usually staying at hotels in downtown when visiting ATL, but I arrived late and wanted something close to where I was. Booked what was shown as the only room left in the hotel. FD staff was nice, explained the parking situation, and how to get back to the room. Arrived at the room and everything looked great. Except the strands of hair that were comfortably resting between the sheets. This is not the first Marriot I stayed at, but definitely one that I would not chose again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
We like the Marriott because it is always neat and clean. I like the lit parking garage close to the elevator. Good access in and out. The bed was not comfortable, but that is because we are not use to the new memory foam mattresses used in motels nowadays. We did miss the complimentary coffee bar they used to have in the lobby. They do not have a complimentary breakfast. We have stayed at 4 other motels near Cumberland Mall, and this one is still our favorite.