Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, GA

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Staff friendly, good customer service, clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Overall it was a positive experience. I would stay there again. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferso, GA

Nice hotel...Enjoyed my stay!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The staff, the room the price!
Cons: Shuttle service from local events. Got a ride to the amphitheater but not back to the hotel : (
Location: Restaurants, shopping & entertainment!
The staff was super friendly! They made me feel like family. I was staying by myself so that was nice. Kudos to Mr Bill at the front desk, very kind & helpful. Very nice cafe & the lobby area was cozy...like home! Would definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you Lynna for your wonderful response/review of our hotel and your recent stay. I remember you being here for the Alan Jackson show!!! Thanks for showing us the video you took on your phone. We appreciate you choosing us and we hope we can have you back for the next big show! BILL
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The decorations in the room is modern and nice except for the bathroom
Cons: Bathroom needs to be updated so the molded wall can go away
Location: Right off interstate, lots of different variety of restaurants shops and grocery stores within a mile, Asian town
The hotel was okay, below average for its name but for its price, then you get about the right level. Courtyard Marriott is a better name among the others in the area, however, this particular one is just old and outdated. They did try to decorate the room to a modern level, but you can tell the elevator, hall, and the bathroom are old without getting too much updated when they did the renovation. Overall it is clean in the room except for the bathroom. Which I am not saying it is just dirty that housekeeping didn't do anything, but like I said, it is old and outdated where you can see the molds and stains on the wall of the shower. That is because of old but if you are a guest looking at it, it's still not pleasant to see the mold and stain. In comparison to the other hotels just right next to it, they all have free breakfasts and this one of course do not because it is a Marriott. So while it is cheaper, if you are the kind needing breakfast in the mornings, then this is really not the hotel you would pick. Plenty of newer built hotels around the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by BILL, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review so we can improve prior to your next stay with us. We did just finish renovations 1 year ago, so we are looking into the room you were assigned for any specific deficiencies. Thank you so much for staying with us....BILL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Nice, clean & quiet

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Up to the Courtyard standards, clean & quiet. Check in clerk was pleasant and quick. We arrived way before noon. She checked us in right away. Location is great, close to good shoppings and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay Hotel. Nothing spectacular.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The rooms were okay. There was no complimentary breakfast. I also feel like the room did not meet my expectations at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by BILL, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know your issues with your recent stay with us. We apologize that the Courtyard brand of hotels is not one of Marriott's brands that includes continental breakfast/breakfast buffet. We have our Eat/Drink/Connect Bistro concept only at the Courtyards which is a-la-carte ordering for breakfast and dinner. This concept came with lots of input from our Business travelers in the Courtyard family and we apologize that it takes away from your hotel experience. We also just finished a full hotel renovation including all spaces, hotel rooms, new fitness center. We would love to hear how we could improve any areas of the hotel for you before your next visit. Thank you BILL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything. ....

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Everything was perfect!!! Staff's were nice and friendly. Everything was close from hotel....specifically all the restaurants...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and quick check in.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was pleasant!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels