Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel on NE side of Atlanta

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great hotel. All the amenities. Great range of restaurants nearby. If you're into nice golf, Bear's Best just up the road is awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by BILL, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel for your recent stay! We look forward to having you back with us again real soon! BILL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

It was great!!!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
It was great!!! Fridge just didn't keep our food very cold and there wasn't a microwave in the room. However, we could use the one in the lobby. Also, not everyone needs a fridge and microwave, so it was great! Awesome coffee and drink bar! Very cozy and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by BILL, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel and your recent stay! We do have a refrigerator in all of our rooms (not required), unfortunately, we are still working on the process of getting an order together to put microwaves into our rooms. Please continue to come back to see us, we are so happy you chose our hotel and we were able to give you a wonderful stay! BILL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, GA

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Staff friendly, good customer service, clean and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by BILL, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We look forward to having you back with us again real soon! BILL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Overall it was a positive experience. I would stay there again. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferso, GA

Nice hotel...Enjoyed my stay!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The staff, the room the price!
Cons: Shuttle service from local events. Got a ride to the amphitheater but not back to the hotel : (
Location: Restaurants, shopping & entertainment!
The staff was super friendly! They made me feel like family. I was staying by myself so that was nice. Kudos to Mr Bill at the front desk, very kind & helpful. Very nice cafe & the lobby area was cozy...like home! Would definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you Lynna for your wonderful response/review of our hotel and your recent stay. I remember you being here for the Alan Jackson show!!! Thanks for showing us the video you took on your phone. We appreciate you choosing us and we hope we can have you back for the next big show! BILL
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel during your recent stay. We look forward to having you back with us again real soon. BILL
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The decorations in the room is modern and nice except for the bathroom
Cons: Bathroom needs to be updated so the molded wall can go away
Location: Right off interstate, lots of different variety of restaurants shops and grocery stores within a mile, Asian town
The hotel was okay, below average for its name but for its price, then you get about the right level. Courtyard Marriott is a better name among the others in the area, however, this particular one is just old and outdated. They did try to decorate the room to a modern level, but you can tell the elevator, hall, and the bathroom are old without getting too much updated when they did the renovation. Overall it is clean in the room except for the bathroom. Which I am not saying it is just dirty that housekeeping didn't do anything, but like I said, it is old and outdated where you can see the molds and stains on the wall of the shower. That is because of old but if you are a guest looking at it, it's still not pleasant to see the mold and stain. In comparison to the other hotels just right next to it, they all have free breakfasts and this one of course do not because it is a Marriott. So while it is cheaper, if you are the kind needing breakfast in the mornings, then this is really not the hotel you would pick. Plenty of newer built hotels around the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by BILL, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review so we can improve prior to your next stay with us. We did just finish renovations 1 year ago, so we are looking into the room you were assigned for any specific deficiencies. Thank you so much for staying with us....BILL
5 out of 5
by Dion

Excellent Location with Great Accommodations

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely comfortable rooms, wonderful location will definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us real soon! BILL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Nice, clean & quiet

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Up to the Courtyard standards, clean & quiet. Check in clerk was pleasant and quick. We arrived way before noon. She checked us in right away. Location is great, close to good shoppings and restaurants.