Service wasn't bad at this location but there were ants in our bed and on the nightstands. Unacceptable. Luckily it was just a one night trip but I won't be returning to this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Eric, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear the customer service provided by our staff was satisfactory, but are sorry you had other issues with your room. We are truly sorry for not meeting your expectations, and I can assure you we will be working to resolve the issues you mentioned as quickly as possible. Although you stated you do not intend to return to our hotel, we extend the offer for you to come back and enjoy the positive stay experience you deserve.