Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Suite" was very small.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Wish we had time for firepit and pool
Cons: See above
Suite was small, room was nice but bathroom toilet was completely uncomfortable. Shower toilet area was like a box. Water pressure was great and glad to have had a small fridge and micro! Sofa bed was like a twin and not comfortable, and no bedding was in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Staff went out of their way to accommodate me. While checking out, the gentleman that I checked out with went out of his way to fill my mini-cooler with ice and then went back and filled my cup. Above and beyond expectations..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md.

Everything was great & will go there in April 2017

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Very clean and everything worked!
Cons: One of the access doors needs repair.
Great. Everything worked, exercise facility was clean. Too cold for the pool, but it looks to be ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Donique, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We had the repair company come out and fix the side door, unfortunately it is a special order part that takes 8-12 weeks to get. We are waiting to install it as soon as it is delivered. I apologize for the inconvenience. Our pool season is Memorial day thru Labor day. We are waiting on the County inspector to come and give us the go ahead to open it after testing all the components. We hope you enjoy your return and get to see the Braves in our new Stadium around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

This was aNice hotel near Historical Savannah, etc

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly desk staff and comfortable rooms
Cons: The bathroom is small, and has not fan, therefore, it gets steamy when showering. A fan or exhaust would help.
Location: The motel is in Savannah GA, near the Historical District and River St., as well as Tybee Island. There are plenty of things to do& good restaurants.
This was a nice hotel, clean with comfortable and fair size rooms. Staff at desk very polite and helpful Breakfast was not worth the money, so we won't eat there for the rest of our stay. Food was cold, and chef acted like he wanted us to eat the minimal amount Room was not cleaned or towels replaced the first night, which was OK, but not up to our usual motel stay experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Donique, Hotel Management
I believe you have our property mixed up we are in Atlanta Ga not Savannah
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great!!!! The first room had no heat, but we were moved to another and the staff was was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you for staying with us, we apologize that you had an issue with your first room. We are happy to hear that incident did not mar the enjoyment of your stay,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Awesome overnight stay. I cannot think of one thing I would change.
5 out of 5
by Peggy

GOOD PLACE

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
THIS IS MY SECOND STAY,THERE,,I PAID MY BILL,AT CHECK END IT WAS 128.00,,BUT WHEN I CHECKED MY BANK STATEMENT THE NEXT DAY IT WAS CHARGED 15.00 WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHY THE EXTRA CHARGE WAS ON MY BILL,OTHER THAN THAT I LOVE THE PLACE,I THINK NEXT TIME I WILL CHECK OTHER HOTELS,TO JUST MAKE SURE I DONT GET OTHER CHARGES,,LOVE THE STAFF
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Overpriced, rooms normal, needs some maintenance. No bar (although advertised as having such) and no free breakfast. This place should be half the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Donique, Hotel Management
Every Courtyard by Marriott does charge for breakfast, we offer many options ala carte so you only pay for what you order. As a company we thought it more of value to our guests to offer Starbucks in our hotels, and do away with any prior buffets (which were always paid for) As a company we do offer several brands that include breakfast with their experience,..,they are Fairfield Inn, Residence Inn, Spring Hill Suites and Towne Place Suites possibly they would be a better option for you if that is your priority. Our Bistro concept does have a full bar with Beer, Wine and Liquor available for sale nightly from 5-10pm. I apologize that you were not properly informed of our amenities at check in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room was quiet even though backed up to the highway . Nice staff. Pleasant lobby. Hallway carpet a little worn . Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by Alvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels