Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hattiesburg ms

Convenient location but bad odor.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Bed was comfortable but hotel and room had a sour dirty dishes smell. Old worn condition. Would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

It was OK

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Building was very pretty Inside and out.. Liked the layout of the room and the fact that it had a kitchenette.
Cons: Elevator was little shaky and scary. Floor of shower made tons of noises. Outlets in Bathroom nearly falling out. Lampshades dirty & had burn marks.
Location: Convenient to interstate, Chic-fil-a and an AWESOME pizza place called Saborito's . Small little hole in the wall but served amazing wings and pizza
At check in the front desk lady was very nice. Our second evening we got locked out of our room, we went to the front desk but was told she was outside---when we asked for her assistance, she seemed very bothered by the fact that we interrupted her smoke break. Speaking of smoke breaks----Employees and patrons really liked to hang out at ALL of the entrances/exits to smoke so it was a bit unpleasant for a non smoker.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Noisy

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Had 2 rooms. The one near the washers and dryers heard the noise of people washing clothes and talking well after midnight. Second room heard the people in the room next door until after midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Very nice hotel!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Check in time early!
Location: We didn't do much so really can't ans this!
Very clean and staff was great! We had a very good stay! Hotel staff was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Shabby room needs remodel staff was nice. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Wouldn't let me in

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Hmm, location?
Cons: If they are not going to accept check-ins after a certain time, they need to work out something with the 3rd party websites.
Location: Things to do near by: drive to another hotel
To be fair, I can't really judge the room as I never got to it. This hotel closes the office at 11:00 PM; after that, they will not let you check in, even if you have a reservation. Expedia booked it for me at 11:05 and I arrived an hour later. The office was closed and a guy outside directed me to a phone where I called the office. First, the girl asked if I had a reservation, then, when I told her I did she said "hang on a minute" and then hung up on me. A little later, a young woman came to the door and told me the office closes at 11:00 and there was no way I could check in. I returned to my car to call Expedia, she spent the next 45 minutes hanging around outside with a couple of other workers, talking and smoking. Now this was in a major metro area; I might understand if it was a small mom and pop hotel in the middle of nowhere. And no, I had not been drinking or anything that would make someone turn me away. I'm not sure what the girl was being paid to do besides hangout, they did have a sign saying the office closes at 11:00 so if she wasn't going to check customers in, I'm not sure why she was needed. This seems to be more of a "stay" hotel rather than a one night hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice and clean very roomy the kitchen

Posted Jul 8, 2014
That is a.nice hotel for the money you pay, the room has a little kitchen with all the things that are convenient to cook for2people
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not go there....horrible nasty dirty

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing... did not stay in a moldy... dirty room.
Cons: Everything...mold inspection... unsafe doors...dirty floors ... cigarette burns in couch...comforters whole place needs remodel.
Don't understand why Expedia even has this on their list. Outside of hotel... littered with trash...lobby carpet by front desk dirty.... went to room where there was a moldy smell and cigarette burns in couch and on comforters in a "non-smoking" room... when asked for a refund within 10 min of checking in ...they would not honor... broken stairway doors... did not feel safe. The worst of the worst....never before experienced anything like this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down outdated hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: shopping center down the street and restaurants
I did not have a good experience at this hotel. My room was not ready when I came to check-in, I was told the bed sheets were getting wash but when I finally got into the room the sheets were covered in dog hair and both my room and the hallways smelled old damp and smokey, I was moved to another smelly room that was a little more clean but to make matters worst I woke up out of my sleep to a roach crawling on my arm which made it very hard to fall back to sleep comfortably. Bottom line this hotel was old, outdated, smelly, and not clean, I will never go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2014
It was fine for and over night experience. The desk staff was awesome!