Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I ever stayed in.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Checked in, desk clerk disappeared. Room had no soap shampoo or towels. I could not reach the office. Night maid washed some towels using guest laundry for me, when she arrived there were no clean linens and the washer was broken . No smoking room had cigarette burns on nightstand and butts on the floor as well as an ashtray. I re checked the sign on door and it said no smoking. Hotel ran out of toilet paper for two days. Empty condom boxes in nightstand drawers. No clothes hangers or any kitchen utensils. Not even a paper cup In the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Terrible! Dirty broken and stained furniture.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything. It is a dump. Stay clear of it!
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Fast food in the vicinity. We were there for a soccer game. Would not go back.
Terrible property! Facility was misrepresented ! I'm angry! Tried to contact Expedia for refund before check in. Property claimed would sleep three. Sure, if one sleeps on the floor. Towels were available for one person. No trash can. Half a roll of toilet paper, broken furniture and stained tub. A flop house. It will be a cold day when I use Expedia in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Conveniently close to shopping.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The cable was off from 2pm til 10 am the next morning and we weren't offered a discount for being in the room all day and night without a TV. And the trash was disgustingly piled up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Low income, heavy drug dealing and prostituition

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I arrived late with a special needs child after driving 14hrs.. To be told my room was given away which o booked thru expedia prior too... eventually after pacing a dark parking lot Expedia found my another hotel.... which was very stinky with prostituyes walking barefoot thru the lobby all nite looking for clientele.. . Oh I habe horrible pics of their nasty conditions..... jus not a good clean experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Ridicilous in the worst way. Even staff was not the greatest
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I'm sorry you did not have a pleasant stay with us. I will be personally addressing your concerns about the staff with our management team.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Don't take this hotel in future

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I have booked this hotel 3 weeks prior and also confirmed 2 days before the stay. But when we reached at night 11.00 pm they denied to give the room as they over booked even we have the confirmed reservation. We spend 2 to 3 hours with Expedia to get new hotel . So please don't take this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Reservation doesn't mean you have a room to stay!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We arrived at 10:00 p.m., office hour is 9-11 p.m, but nobody was in the office. And nobody answer my calls. 30 mins later, finally a person show up, and said there is no room for us!!! Ask me to call expedia by myself. This is my 1st time to have this kind of horrible situation. Strong suggest DO NOT EVEN BOOK THIS HOTEL!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Complete Disappointment

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The location was nice.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: The location is nice and close to a lot of stores and venues.
The hotel was definitely not what I expected. The facility was completely outdated, the response rate of the staff was delayed, and the hotel room was dirty. I was most disappointed by the room's cleanliness or lack thereof. There was hair all over the, the pillow cases were dirty, the bed was dirty, there was food left in the fridge from the previous guests, and there were no available toiletries, including extra toilet paper and shampoo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M P

Not bad.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
It would be better to have some room service or any food at the Hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Recent stay at Crosslands

Posted May 29, 2016
When I first arrived, walked in the door to check-in I stood there for 15min in the lobby waiting for someone to come acknowledge me at the front desk. There was no way or method for me to notify anyone that I was standing there. They had people having personal conversations and walking up and down the back hall as I could hear everything and still no one every showed at the front desk. Finally I basically had to yell to get someone's attention and then they acted like I was a bother to them. The room was really nasty and extremely outdated. The phone in the room had many of the buttons completely ripped out of it and was unable to use it if I had to in the event of an emergency. The bathroom was disgusting. The tub had a very large brown spot or stain in the bottom of it that appeared to possibly be rust but still unsure. The towels and rags were filthy. The washcloths were stained really bad and the towels had long black hair fall out of them when they were unfolded. I don't have long or black hair so I know it wasn't mine. The bathroom floor was filthy as it had hair in the corners around the tub before the towels were unfolded. I felt extremely unsafe while staying there. People just standing or riding around watching your every move, sitting in the middle of the stairs that you have to walk up and down smoking then acting like you were a bother if you had to use them and they weren't too quick to move for you either. Just a horrific experience.