Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice, but serious flaws

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: It was clean, convenient, and had a pleasant staff.
Cons: Safes in rooms, alarm repairs and emergency lighting in stairwells. Not sure how the hotel passed the fire marshal's inspection.
Location: Fox Theater is a block and a half walk away, and The Varsity is even closer.
The hotel was extremely convenient to the event we were attending at Fox Theater and appeared to have been recently updated. We only interacted with staff at check-in and car valet, but everyone was extremely pleasant and accommodating, allowing us to check in early without any hassle and retrieving an item accidentally left in the car at check-in. The room was nice and clean, but it overlooked a hospital and the outside traffic noise in the room was extremely loud, even by large city standards. There was no safe in the room, which was extremely surprising and disappointing. The most serious issue we had with the hotel occurred at 6:30 AM on Saturday morning when the fire alarm went off (apparently a malfunction based on a letter we received in the room later that day). False alarms happen, I know, but this one revealed serious safety flaws: The alarm in our room didn't actually sound, it just made an odd vibrating noise which woke us up, but was not identifiable as an alarm until we heard the functioning alarms in other rooms. When we exited down the fire stairs from the tenth floor, there was no emergency lighting and on the bottom two floors there was no lighting at all. Without our cell phones, the evacuating guests would have been in complete darkness feeling their way down the stairwell. And to cap things off, at the bottom of the stairs the emergency exit didn't have a lighted exit sign. And a note to guests who took the elevators down during a fire alarm: not smart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Hotel staff were very courteous and professional. Also gave a fabulous breakfast recommendation! Loved the Flying Biscuit!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Great hotel! Clean, new, and overly friendly staff! GREAT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facility in great location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Overall great weekend in town for a football game. Super friendly and helpful staff. Room was modern and clean. Ill stay again if back in ATL
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falling waters wv

Went thru expedia to book a room for the gift mart

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Expedia could have stood behind me. My 4night stay was 1400.00. What has happened to customer service.
Location: Was on a business trip to the Atlanta gift mart.
After staying for a week to attend the Altanta gift mart I would never return again. The room was small and the bathroom counter had a lot to be desired to have your things out to get ready for the day. Our toilet leaked and the noise from the outside didn't allow for much sleep. The front desk one evening upon returning I asked for a blanket after one hour I called down to the front desk to ask again for a blanket once again was told it will be right up. Well I am still waiting for that blanket. Then the next evening after returning again from the gift mart I inquired about a taxi to take us to the airport the next morning at 7:15 am . The young man took my room number and cell phone and said I would have a text that evening to confirm. Well it was 9 oclock and had not had a text regarding that so I called down to the front desk after several times because no one would answer the phone. When the front desk did answer my call she was upset with me telling me that I didn't need to schedule a taxi and wanted to know who I had talked to after her yelling at me I did hang up the phone. About 15 minute the young gentlemen who took my infdormation called me and explained that he does the taxi schedule when he gets off which is 11 oclock. He had not told me that earlier. And after 11 oclock I did get my text from the taxi service that he would be there at 7:15. I explained all this to the front desk when I left to Sabre and she was sorry about what had happened .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel with great staff

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Mid town
Paying as much as I did for the room, I thought there should have been a flat screen TV. I thought it was weird that there were no bags in the trash cans. I thought it was weird that the hotel soaps and shampoos were previously used and I guess since they were not empty yet, just reused until they were. The decor was dated. It would have been nice if there was an extra blanket in the room. No matter how the air was set, it was always freezing. The breakfast was not good at all. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Over all, it was a decent hotel, but a bit pricey for what you actually get. The view was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Nice hotel near the hospital.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Overall good experience. Had a not so friendly time at checkin, room was subpar could tell it was older, caulking split fro toilet walls older and peeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Close to MARTA station.
If you include the breakfast passes you get access to their buffet breakfast + made-to-order omelet. It's all you can eat and drink buffet so it's a great value. The hotel also easily switched my reserved 2-queen bed room to a single King + sofabed no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to all the attractions!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Had a really nice time, the hotel was close to all the attractions, excellent services provided
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dec 3rd

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Only complaint I had is that Valet parking was not available when I arrived to the hotel. The staff was helpful in showing me where to park