Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, except...

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Valet service was EXTRA slow!!! Not Good. Beside that, I would not stay anywhere else. We was in the middle of everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by gillian.james, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure having you at the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown .Your feedback will be communicated to the Property Manager . Have a splendid day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Ok hotel, not great but not horrible either! Would have rather stayed somewhere else in downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by gillian.james, Hotel Management
As service champions we take pride in our product and services , disappointing to know that we did not met your expectations. Another opportunity would be great .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Close to Emory Hospital.

Posted May 19, 2017
The room was clean. No frig, or microwave. Bed was comfortable. Staff was very accommodating! Please note- if you book prepaid via Expedia then expect to pay $15 for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by gillian.james, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. Have a great day and thanks for staying with us .
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Really Helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
by Archie

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017
Thanks for completing the survey and rating us 4stars !
5 out of 5
by Suzette marie

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017
Five Stars . Our Service Champions exceeded our expectations .
2 out of 5
by DOUGLAS

Noisy, noisy, noisy!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
We were in a decent room on 14th floor, and all night long we heard the nearby freeway, cars roaring up and down the local street, ambulances from the hospital complex a block away, and helicopters. Even with ear plugs and white noise, it is almost impossible to sleep. Plus, they charge $33 per night to valet park your car, plus tips for the poor guys who have to bring your car to you. We self-parked another night, $15 in a dark building almost 2 blocks from the main hotel. Felt very unsafe in that garage at night.
3 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Park Your Own Car

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was an overall wonderful trip aside from a few issues with the hotel. I wasn't very excited about the parking fee. This fee was not mentioned when booking the room or when checking in. I would have gladly parked my own car to save $33. That's a fee that should be given upfront and not after the service is rendered and by sliding the receipt under the room door, very tacky. The front desk phone line was busy the entire time we were there so we had to track a staff member down to get batteries for our tv remote. She spoke little English so it was hard for her to understand what we needed and when she finally got it she simply took the batteries from another rooms remote. That was a little tacky too. If the rooms weren't so nice and the location wasn't so convenient I'm not sure I would recommend this hotel. I broke my foot there the morning of checkout and thank goodness there was a staff member kind enough to carry my bags for me after seeing me struggle. This was my second stay and the time before I had an issue with my card. It almost seems maybe I should pay the difference and see if the Georgia Terrace may provide a better experience. The room difference was actually not that much especially when I got the parking bill.
4 out of 5
by Damien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels