Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Close to Emory Hospital.

Posted May 19, 2017
The room was clean. No frig, or microwave. Bed was comfortable. Staff was very accommodating! Please note- if you book prepaid via Expedia then expect to pay $15 for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice and comfy

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Not an amazing hotel, self park is ok, great view the higher you go, big rooms, no mini fridge, leaking toilet (minimal from tank), hose keeping kept throwing away our food I think, but easy to get to and friendly staff. Always kept clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We were in Atlanta on business. This hotel was right off the MARTA and was easy to get to and from the airport as well as around town. We had great friendly staff. They recommended restaurants in the area for us to enjoy. The rooms were updated and really comfortable. The only thing was we were situated next to a highway overpass and traffic could get a big noisy.
4 out of 5
by Terrelle

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel for the price. Clean rooms clean facility the room service is very slow thst was my one issue and 15 a day to park
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CA

Hotel is dirty

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The room was very dirty.. I had to request to have my sheets changed twice. The room also lacks basic amenities; a safe and a mini fridge. Very loud as well considering it's right beside a hospital, you hear sirens all night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a girls trip

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect view of downtown and close to everything. Modern and comfy bedroom and bathroom. The only downfall was that our balcony was screwed shut so we couldn't go out onto it but you could go out by the pool and sit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice, but serious flaws

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: It was clean, convenient, and had a pleasant staff.
Cons: Safes in rooms, alarm repairs and emergency lighting in stairwells. Not sure how the hotel passed the fire marshal's inspection.
Location: Fox Theater is a block and a half walk away, and The Varsity is even closer.
The hotel was extremely convenient to the event we were attending at Fox Theater and appeared to have been recently updated. We only interacted with staff at check-in and car valet, but everyone was extremely pleasant and accommodating, allowing us to check in early without any hassle and retrieving an item accidentally left in the car at check-in. The room was nice and clean, but it overlooked a hospital and the outside traffic noise in the room was extremely loud, even by large city standards. There was no safe in the room, which was extremely surprising and disappointing. The most serious issue we had with the hotel occurred at 6:30 AM on Saturday morning when the fire alarm went off (apparently a malfunction based on a letter we received in the room later that day). False alarms happen, I know, but this one revealed serious safety flaws: The alarm in our room didn't actually sound, it just made an odd vibrating noise which woke us up, but was not identifiable as an alarm until we heard the functioning alarms in other rooms. When we exited down the fire stairs from the tenth floor, there was no emergency lighting and on the bottom two floors there was no lighting at all. Without our cell phones, the evacuating guests would have been in complete darkness feeling their way down the stairwell. And to cap things off, at the bottom of the stairs the emergency exit didn't have a lighted exit sign. And a note to guests who took the elevators down during a fire alarm: not smart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Hotel staff were very courteous and professional. Also gave a fabulous breakfast recommendation! Loved the Flying Biscuit!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Great hotel! Clean, new, and overly friendly staff! GREAT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facility in great location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Overall great weekend in town for a football game. Super friendly and helpful staff. Room was modern and clean. Ill stay again if back in ATL