Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It was perfect for what we needed. Hotel guests should be advised that those with large vehicles park on level 1, even though it says valet only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Michael R. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location . Right distance

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Overall, the hotel is beautiful. My only complaint is the lack of microwaves available. I was not able to warm up any of my food and the mini refrigeratorskirt don't get cold enough. I will be visiting again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Michael R. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Nice hotel close to the mall

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Overall experience was a pleasant one- pool area a little untidy, no microwaves in the entire hotel, but on a scale from 1-5 they've earned at least a 4.5- cleanliness and courteous staff make up for small unpleasantries!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Michael R. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location beautiful groups and trails

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very accommodating staff warm welcome nice city view...beautiful room decor
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Michael R. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Was not terrible could use some work

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms. Too much focus is made in the lobby. Rooms needs more love than the lobby
Location: Great location. Loved the view. Could see pretty much all of the beltline of Atlanta.
The hotel was gorgeous on the outside. The outside grounds were very well maintained. The parking car garage needs some work. It is really hard for lower vehicles of guests to pull their cars in and out of the garage do to the hill into the garage being so steep. Lots of parking, would love specified parking for guests per room. The room was not the cleanest. The "bed skirt" had some sort of red stain almost like vomit. The air filter must have been dirty because it stayed hot in the room even after lowering the air conditions to the minimum. Floors looked like they were partially vacuumed. The linens were stiff. It felt like I was drying off with a piece of sandpaper following my shower. Also, it took 1 trip down stairs and two phone calls to get fresh towels, finally received them after about 25 minutes. Again, not terrible, staff was really inviting so kudos to them. The cleanliness, could for sure use some work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Michael R. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, and please accept our apologies for the issues you did experience. Rest assured, we will address the opportunities accordingly with our staff and we hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Awesome hotel..

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel was absolutely beautiful...it felt like a 5 star hotel. The front desk girl was a little pre-occupied when we first arrived, but ended up being warm and friendly. The room was clean but the toilet seat was broke and the tub could have used a good scrubbing. If it wasn't for these minor things you would have received a higher score.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Michael R. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We truly value your feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the minor issues with your room, please accept our apologies. We will be sure to address these opportunities accordingly with our staff. We hope you will visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. Please know that we take great pride in providing our guests with a truly enjoyable experience, and we apologize if you felt there were some instances where this was not the case. That said, we hope you will visit us again as we continuously strive to improve the overall level of service and accommodations we offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds at this hotel!!!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The lobby and grounds of the hotel are beautiful. Room was nice and bed was very comfortable. Bathroom needed some updates - wallpaper was peeling some in the bathroom, door was patched and there was some mildew on the ceiling over the tub/shower. WiFi was not working all weekend for some reason.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. Regarding the opportunities you mentioned, we will be sure to address them accordingly as we look to improve our service and accommodations. We hope you will visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by Beverly Wright

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our first vacation at the Crowne Plaza! The lobby was beautiful! Lunch at the hotel was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We hope you will visit us again.