Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and amenities, nice location

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Room Was nice until time to sleep. Apparently bed was made with dirty linen. Very visible. Had to have house keeper come redo. For the most part maybe a isolated incident but not expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Beautiful Atlanta

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The Location
Cons: air conditioning in the elevator to the garage was not working at all
Location: This was the best part
it was a great experience, this is my 2nd time at this hotel, I will be back next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel except for bathroom

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The staff was receptive and helpful.
Cons: Maintain the workings of the hotel. I got the impression that it was an older hotel and had not been kept up.
Location: Perimeter mall is across the street and it is right off the highway.
I found a used washcloth in my shower the first time I got in the shower. Also, the shower on/off handle was a bit rickety and had to be tightened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2015 by Joy, Hotel Management
Sorry for the inconvenience and thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port st lucie FL

A weekend in the woods !!!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: I loved the grounds, the location was convenient to my son's apartment, and restaurants and stores.
Cons: I would love to have had a microwave.
Location: We went to stone mountain and piedmont park end enjoyed the parks.
We truly enjoyed our two night stay at the hotel. The front desk staff were both helpful and friendly. All the staff that we came in contact with were very friendly. I loved the grounds!!! The waterfalls and the paths through the woods were so peaceful. I enjoyed sitting and reading, drinking coffee or wine and listening to the sounds of nature The room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The only thing I missed was a microwave to warm my tea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2015 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you! It is so wonderful to hear how our guest had a great time and would like at The Crowne Plaza again. This is what our team live for. "Satisfying all of our guest"! We really appreciate your feedback and cannot wait for you to visit us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

The atrium was awesome,conceirge room excellent

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Everything was fine
Cons: nothing
I stayed on the executive level my room was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by Joy, Hotel Management
It is really good to hear you had a great stay with us. Our team would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope you will visit us again in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta

Nice and clean

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I only stayed for the weekend. But I don't have any complaints the place was very clean and I would definitly stay again and recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by JOy, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and writing this review. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartwell, GA

Pleasant overnight stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Lobby area scenery
Cons: The bathtub was not that clean
Location: Very good location...
This is a nice hotel. The lobby area is so beautiful and inviting. I think its by far the most beautiful lobby I've ever seen. The rooms were nice and the located in a very good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Joy, Hotel Management
We really appreciate you kind remarks. Thank you and we hope to see you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Bathrooms

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rebuild it
Location: Good location
When I entered the bathroom I noticed hair on the floor soap scum and hair in the shower. There also was an used dirty hand towel hanging on the shower curtain rod . I contacted the front desk they moved me to nother room. And that bathroom had hair and soap scum in that shower as well,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Joy, Hotel Management
We really appreciate you taking the time to write our hotel this review. Sorry, for the inconvenience you experience with us. Since this review our team has dedicated more time to thoroughly inspect our rooms before we release them to the guest. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, ny

Nice location to training facility.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: my room was clean and comfortable. the water pressure in the shower was great :) the landscaping was gorgeous.
Cons: just be a little more informative upon check in. we didn't even know there was a "club" in the hotel until the night before we were leaving!
Location: Location was good for walking to the mall and to some restaurants. We were able to get to MARTA with no problems.
My stay was great. Just a couple of tweaks would have been appreciated. It would have been really helpful for the front desk staff to fill us in on the local area. It wasn't until the last day that we found starbucks just out behind the hotel! this would have been great to know upon check in. We weren't told about any local restaurants or shopping, we had to find them all on our own. I wish my room had its own temperature control...I would have liked it a little cooler (but that is probably just me). A complimentary continental breakfast would be nice....I was not expecting having to pay so much for breakfast each day. The staff was really friendly and the hotel was clean. I enjoyed myself...and the grounds/landscaping is absolutely stunning. What a beautiful setting to relax after a long day. I liked strolling on the walking trails.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Our experience

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Very attractive
Cons: Air conditioning
No towel racks in the bathroom; air conditioner did not work and the condensation from the unit was soaking the carpet to a point beyond saturation; hotel was beautiful inside and out, but there seemed to be an air conditioning problem throughout; no slip resistant bottom to tub - VERY slippery
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Joy, Hotel Management
We really appreciate you taking the time to write our hotel this review. Sorry, for the inconvenience you experience with us. Since this review our team has dedicated more time to thoroughly inspect our rooms before we release them to the guest. Thank you again!