Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, United States of America

Atlanta in the Fall

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Lovely lobby with a double layer water streaming through rocks and plants a great well stocked snack store. Fabulous outdoor sitting areas with gas fire pits. Also lovely trails behind hotel on a couple acres park of sorts, a mini forest with ponds, streams, small decks and bridges that are fabulous for photos and a peaceful walk. Rooms were clean and simple, nothing fancy. Ask to look out over the trees, they first put me overlooking a roof and AC unit but were happy to switch me without cost to a better view. Very nice gym for a hotel too! Great staff and safe, self parking garage connected to hotel or vallet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Michael R. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to share your great comments with our staff,and we hope you will visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Super comfy bed, nice decor, great ambience in the lobby
Cons: Wish the room service was available past 11pm. Charged $9 for parking which was a bummer
Location: Close to perimeter mall and plenty of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Michael R. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We truly value your feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. A great guest experience is something we take great pride in, and it’s nice to know our efforts are appreciated. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope you will visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I love the location of this hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: the hotel is located in a very convenient location from shopping and restaurants.
it's very quiet and clean. only problem we had this time was room service didn't clean our room on one of the dates we were there. we were out of the room so it could be serviced that day but nothing. we had to wait a long time to get more clean towels from room service as well as it took a while to get a microwave brought to our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Michael R. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you encountered. As a hotel, we pride ourselves in providing great service and accommodations. When we fall short of our own expectations and the expectations of our guests, we must hold ourselves accountable. Our management team will review these opportunities with the rest of our staff and address them accordingly. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great but double charged me for parking.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Great hotel. Staff was friendly and the room was great. My only complaints are that the cleaning staff didn't clean the headboard on the bed. As well as the fact that I prepaid for the room through expedia and paid more so I could have free parking, only to get there and go home, for them to have taken the $8 fee out of my deposit. False advertising isn't cool. Great experience. Just don't get sucked into paying more online for free parking. It's not free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Michael R. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We truly value your feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. A great guest experience is something we take great pride in, and it’s nice to know our efforts are appreciated. Regarding the miscommunication about parking, please accept our sincerest apologies. We will be saure to address this with our staff and Expedia to ensure there are no discrepancies. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope you will visit us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

wish it was better

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel room was clean and the area of the hotel is beautiful
Cons: From waiting almost an hour to check in, to waiting on the elevators to having the ceiling fall through in the Junior room (twice) from leaks. Called to order cots (not available) asked for extra blankets and pillows (never received) to bellman helping me to the van but could not take it to the car in the parking garage (was told I had to move it to him so instead I carried them from the cart to my car). Asked for late checkout - was told quite rudely no. So many things could improve
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Michael R. , Hotel Management
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. Let me assure you, this is not typical of the level of service and accommodations we strive to provide our guests. We will be sure to address these serious opportunities with our staff accordingly as we strive to improve. Thank you for your valuable feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not all that its cracked up to be but it'll do....

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The actual food from room service was great, the fitness facility was pretty decent and my room overall was very clean. Staff were nice.
Cons: Management should pay attention to detail. For this particular side of town and with this hotel's rating, there were many things that fell short.
Location: Great location as its right at I-285 so you can get anywhere in the city in a decent amount of time. Perimeter Mall is right across the street too.
Came back home to Atlanta to visit the family and decided to try this hotel given the many good reviews it got. Cleanliness is a big issue and its rating was better than some of the other hotels in the area. That said, I've lived in hotels with a four star rating all around the world and although I'm far from a snob, there are things that took place here that I never thought possible for a four star hotel. After hanging out with some friends until pretty late one night, I came back to find a large orange air dryer in my hotel room. I wasn't sure why at first but when I kicked my shoes off and walked around for a bit my feet immediately got wet. To make things a bit worse, I went into the closet where my bags were and a lot of my papers were wet as well. Luckily for me, my most important papers were in a fancy binder of sorts and there wasn't anything to complain about. There are many others who would've ruined management's day depending on what kind of papers would've gotten wet. There were water leaks in their gym as well which took away from the fact that they had good equipment as there were towels everywhere soaking up the water. Please keep in mind that this is a 4-star hotel. If I order room service and ask for a particular condiment on the side, I should be able to get that the first time my food is brought to me. The bathroom door was an older decaying door that I was used to growing up on the Westside of this city and the tiling for the shower was decaying as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Michael R. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us, and please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced. This is clearly not the way we want our valued guests to be treated. We will be sure to address these opportunities immediately as we strive to provide great service and accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall hotel was okay.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Proximity to surrounding businesses & hospitals.
Cons: Food
Location: Shopping & restaurants, medical facilities.
Staff was almost non existent for this huge hotel. Very nice lobby and restaurant and outdoor garden area. Breakfast buffet was cold all three mornings we were their. Bathroom plumbing fixtures were in need of repair. Furnishings were ok but lounger had a burnt hole . Undecided if we would go back for a stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Michael R. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. Based on your comments, we do have some opportunities which we will address accordingly with our staff. We truly value your business and hope you will give us the chance to provide you with a much improved experience in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Center of Atlanta's top end perimeter. Everything is close-by but takes forever to get anywhere because of the traffic. Allow extra time.
Plusses - Beautiful hotel with indoor / outdoor gardens and waterfalls. Excellent staff. Nice fitness center with indoor pool. Lovely and quiet rooms, nicely furnished. Wi-Fi worked very well. Minor Minuses - Restaurant seemed over-priced. Impossible to get staff on the phone (ring ring ring). Room had refrigerators but no freezer. No ice machines - was told room service would deliver ice (right).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Michael R. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us overall. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Rest assured, we will also address the opportunities you mentioned as we strive to be the preferred hotel in our area. We hope you will visit us again, soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Terrific service! Great location! Close to mall and restaurants!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Michael R. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the stay!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Overall great! I would definitely recommend this location and visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Michael R. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.