Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice hotel close to Step 2 CS Exam Site

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: My room was clean, staff were friendly, and it was conveniently located.
Cons: Updates to baths & TVs.
Location: Uber ride to downtown was 20 min, $14.
The Days Inn Airport South was a nice hotel located close to the airport and the Step 2 CS exam testing site. I arrived in ATL outside of the normal hours of the Days Inn Shuttle, but I had a ride from the Airport on the Hampton Inn Shuttle, which GM Nick Patel made possible. My room was clean, staff were friendly, and it was conveniently located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from traveler

Airport location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Close to airport. Price
Cons: Better breakfast!!! Better communication
Location: Went to Aquarium. Nice
I was on a late arriving flight and they sold my room!!! They called me minutes later to ask if I was still coming! They gave me a room that they had not planned on using so it was unheated! It was 25 degrees outside! I got extra blankets and still couldn't get warm. Breakfast was minimal at best. Picture shows it has waffles but that was false advertising. Refrigerator was totally empty all three mornings. Second room I was moved to was much better but I would probably still choose another option when staying in Atlanta.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Staff was rude. Shuttle run times not provided and they do not run early or until after 5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The hotel staff was very nice. The room was nice and big. The bed was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Staff was great but not sure why we were put next to a noisy room of people when it appears there were other rooms available. No elevator; breakfast was basically gone before the time allotted was up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Horrible Experience

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The room was in deplorable condition for a Days Inn. I was woken up early in the morning at around 8 a.m. to a church conference next door to my room the walls are very thin no one advised me this was going to happen early on Sunday morning and mid day 2 services  if I knew this I would have requested a room move there where keys boards  playing , loud singing and preaching this was definitely not the rest and restoration  I wanted to experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chatt.TN

lost room,no parking

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Cons: parking,policy
we arrived in the middle of the night to find out our room that was paid for had been given away they were able to get us another room after we complained. we had no where to park an car was going to be there a week we was flying out the next morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to interstate, super nice hotel staff

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Room was clean. Tv wasn't working and didn't have enough towels when we first got in the room but those minor problem were resolved quickly. Nice stay for the price. And pretty good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Unreliable free shuttle; old rooms;tv's don't work

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Night lady working on 12/23/2015. Airport shuttle driver on 12/24/2015.
Cons: Everything else. Fresh paint, working tv's, reliable airport shuttle, new carpet and furniture
Location: N/A
Plus: Extremely nice middle-aged, perhaps Indi, night lady. Always helpful, accommodating and professional, did everything possible to find a room with a working tv (it took three attempts and the third room, the cable box froze and rebooted every few minutes). Morning driver extremely nice as well. Negatives: Free shuttle is unreliable. The night driver, for unknown reasons, well before midnight, refused to pick me up at the airport, and instead I was made to seek out other shuttle who might be willing to drop me off. This took approximately 40 minutes as all shuttles were going in a different direction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Terrible Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2015
This has to be the worst hotel ever. You would be better staying under an overpass or a homeless shelter. Management are rippoffs. Stay anywhere but there. If Expedia uses this type of hotel, I will have to use another company. I have always liked Expedia, I have used them for years, but now......It was so bad that we are consulting our attorney to explore our options. But if you want a horrible experience, by all means go to this Days Inn. The hotel also refused to work with Expedia to accommodate any of our requests. or concerns. If I could give this place a negative star rating I would. I would never knowingly take a someone there that I hold in high regard, it's filthy.