Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent place

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Room very clean and bed very comfortable. Restaurant excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under extensive I hope renovations I guess

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Lots - see above. Not enough attention to details
Location: Relatively remote location
Guest room had wall outlet that fell out as I touched it; bathroom not kept up with sealing, etc and shabby cabinets; nothing in room that tells about facilities (dining hours, etc; not cleaned promptly - trash in elevators at 10 am; no directions to room numbers when getting off elevators; rooms not fresh and inviting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Misguided by a good brand name

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: It seems that the hotel is being renovated, but the current state is terrible. Dusty, dirty carpets in the hallways, peeling paint in the bathroom and
Location: Sound proofing leaves much to be desired.
Doubletree Hilton used to be a good trusted brand, but not on this occasion. It seems that the hotel is being renovated, but the current state is terrible. Dusty, dirty carpets in the hallways, peeling paint in the bathroom and what not... Renovation is not mentioned on the expedia listing. The A/C in the room was so loud that woke us up every time it would switch on. The reservation was supposed to include breakfast, but apparently while checking in we were not given breakfast vouchers, so we had to pay abt $20 extra for it as there was no time to sort it out with the front office before the flight. So, very disappointed and will never stay there again. Brgds, S. Galkine
5 out of 5
by Jou-Hui from Taiwan

Nice choice for transfer plane customers

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I really like this hotel. The room is huger than the picture in the website so I have a lot space to put my luggage. I really like the check in cookie, it's delicious. The free airport shuttle is so convenient. Every staff always smile to you. I am just transfer one night in Atlanta, it's a convenient hotel for customers who just transfer the plane like me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Hotel staff would not allow my husband to check in without me even though room was paid and his name was on reservation,. He had to wait 4 hrs until I arrived. Plus I stated in special comments he would arrive before me. After I arrived spent 20 minutes checking in because staff claims room was not ppd despite shooing receipts on my cell phone ! Room had blown light bulbs, wster pressure low snd room was not very clean. My compensation ? A free drink !
2 out of 5
by alberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 19, 2016
After reading positive reviews I booked this hotel for a business trip. The only positives I found were friendly staff and proximity to the airport. My first room smelled so bad I had to be moved and my second room was poorly cleaned, hot (despite the thermostat being set on 62, which would normally be much too cold), and with a bed that should have been thrown out years ago.
3 out of 5
by Nicholas from Boston

Decent for a night

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
The lobby was under construction, was a mess to check in and the bar wasn't open early evening
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Close to airport

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Near airport
Cons: Refurb the entire place. I expect better from Hilton.
Despite a refurb of the entrance going on a temporary reception has been set up. The whole hotel needs a refurb our room was dated tatty and dark. The staff on reception were not particularly friendly either! We will use Atlanta airport again but will look for a better hotel close by.
2 out of 5
by Nicole from Atlanta, ga

Nightmare Hotel!!!!

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible I ask for a blanket it took over and hour to come. The smoke alarm went off 3times in the night scared me. The room was to small also bathroom to small. Housekeeping left a half of roll of tissue on the roll. I will not recommend this hotel again or stay here again.!!!!!!!!