Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Beware, not a 4 star hotel..

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Maintenance in the rooms.
Location: Starbucks located directly across the street was the only positive to this stay.
I booked the Double Tree based on the reviews and 4.3 stars, but it is blowing my mind how they even earned those stars. Our first night we stayed in a room on the 3rd floor that was also a handicap accessible room, it was the most appalling place I have ever stayed. My husband who doesn't even have high standards was disgusted with the quality of our room. I have attached 6 pictures all from this room, they have some major maintenance issues they need to address. There was mildew on the shower head, towel hook coming out of the wall, tile grout missing on the floor, chipped toilet, stained ceiling with hair ball stuck to it (not even sure how that gets there), and much more. I am not expecting the Ritz obviously, but I am expecting cleanliness and things not falling apart. We switched rooms for the next night, I told the front desk of the issues and they put us on the 4th floor which was better than our first room but I still would never stay here again or any Double Tree for that matter now. Staff was friendly but that is the only thing they have going for them. My husband wanted me to get our money back, but it wasn't worth the hassle to me they obviously need it more than we do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA


Posted Aug 3, 2015
Cons: Manager!!!
Rooms not available 2 hours after check in. NO Manager ever available. SECURITY is a Joke.The back door to the hotel remained unlocked. NO keycard was needed to enter at anytime of the day or night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta,GA

Doubletree... Jordan Ct, Alpharetta, GA

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel is misrepresenting the DoubleTree name. It was more of a Motel 6 ran by the staff.
Location: Alpharetta is a beautiful quaint city with lots of culture.
THIS HOTEL is the worst representation of a HILTON/DOUBLE TREE , I have ever seen or experience. I had my family book this hotel for a family reunion. The Double Tree name and reputation along with the prices we were quoted was the reason we booked. I paid over $500 for 2 room for 2 night. EXPEDIA quote changed from $63 a night to over $100/ night plus fee's and taxes. Check in is 3pm., some of us arrived late due to flight delays. Checking in after 5pm and the rooms were not ready. We were told they didnt know when the rooms would be ready. We found DIRTY bed sheets between the bed and the wall. We had to get Towels and Wash cloths from the front desk several times SECURITY is a Joke !! The Back door to the parking lot was never locked. NO KEY was ever required to enter from this door at any time.!!! I watched several people walk in and out at different times of the day and night ..especially after MIDNIGHT !! NOT Acceptable or SAFE!!. As a guest I witnessed several other guest trying to get errors, overcharges and billing corrected. There seems to be a lack of staff, training, supervision, security and espcecially CUSTOMER CARE. THIS HOTEL IS DEFINITELY A MISREPRESENTATION OF THE Double Tree name. This is not acceptable and is a representation of the asbsence and or poor management skills of the manager. We used the HOLIDAY INN next door last time and will return to them, they are more expensive but offer a far better overal experince. Please work on improving!
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from estero, fl

Too far from downtown

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Too far away from downtown for the international aa convention I was attending
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta, GA

Clean room

Posted Jun 30, 2015
My husband and I stayed there while driving through Georgia. The room was very clean and staff were friendly. We loved there cookies upon check in as well. Great experience.
4 out of 5
for Families
by TIFFANY from Charlotte

Nice hotel, great area

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Quick overnight stay to visit Atlanta and it was really nice hotel. We had 2 rooms and both were comfortable and sufficient. Location was great-walk to numerous food & shopping options. Good linens. The bathroom was small but well appointed plus the shower had dual heads and good water pressure. The pool was great. Service was friendly. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Gichel from Bronx, NY

Last Minute

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and accommodated me as needed
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel, quiet location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, great location
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Great location, near shopping and dinning. My only complaints are that the room did not have a microwave or a fridge. Also, no complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Rosetta from Naperville , IL


Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoy myself in the comfort of Double Tree Hotel !!!
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Stay,

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
No complaints here at all. The room was nice as was the staff.