Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mooresville, NC

Long ride for a good nights rest

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The location, cleanliness and comfort as well as the value.
Location: Many dining options
I took a shot at online dating aand decided to meet a woman 4 hours away from my Mooresville, NC home. I knew very little about the area and found this hotel off of a sarch engine. Turns out I got an amazing room rate and the room far exceeded what would ordinarily be found at that price point. If things work out I'd be more than happy staying here again, just don't expect to get that lucky in either case.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Presentation like a Hilton, Staff like a Days Inn

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, Nice lobby
Cons: Service, housekeeping staff interaction with guests
Location: Great location with lots of nice and interesting restaurants nearby
The housekeeping staff was reliably unprofessional, sloppy, and an inconvenience. Staff was found on the elevator speaking on a cell phone loudly, on more than one occasion blocked off elevator access with their cart, bags of soiled laundry were lined up and piled against a wall in the main hallway which made the place look like an alley in New York. Our carpet and ceiling next to the bed were stained with droplets of something brown, whose origin I didnt care to guess. The shower barely drained and quickly backed up. The attendant at breakfast was more concerned with rolling silverware than attending to us, failed to remove any dirty dishes or check-in after initially seating us, even though we were the only table there... Really glad there was a discount for this place, otherwise Id be real upset if I'd paid the usual Doubletree prices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up!

Posted Dec 8, 2015
My experience was really good . Clean rooms, comfy bed,free internet ,parking, great price& it smelled awesome The negative Breakfast was $12 that's too much My room didn't have a microwave or fridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta, GA

Comfortable Hotel!!!

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Would have given this hotel 5 stars but the shower stall was very small. I kept hitting my elbows on the wall. Another negative is that they do not offer continental breakfast. Not that I wanted a big meal for breakfast but I didn't want to pay for breakfast at the restaurant in the lobby. Coffee and a bagel (or a danish) would have been nice for breakfast. Therefore, we had to resort to using the coffee pot in the room which I'm not fond of doing and picking up items for breakfast at a local grocery store. But overall, it was a nice hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shawn M.

A night stay...

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
I have absolutely no complaints about the hotel itself. The staff was amazing, the room was clean and extremely comfortable. Would stay there again if I'm in the area. My complaints are about the people in the room across the hall from me and the people in the room next to me. They were loud and in and out of the two rooms (They were all with one group) until 1:30am. They were smoking weed in their room...I only know this because I could smell it and hear them talking about it with my door closed and theirs closed also. I said something to the lady at the desk the next morning when I checked out. I was asked to leave my info and she was going to have the manager contact me but I haven't heard from anyone yet. Other than that I have no complaints.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sheri from poor ,never go there again . service nicole was excellent .. poor conditions of room

poor

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
I would never go there again,the room was terriable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Power to the Princess

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant staycation ! Room is clean and comfortable.. Nicole at the front desk deserves a raise and the housekeeper Jazmine does as well !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Mold

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Mold on the bathroom door along with peeling paint. The carpet had a waxy feeling like it hadn't been cleaned. Not a place I would ever stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Birthday getaway !!

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Nice staff , nice place and clean ! No fridge in room