Ratings based on 1,167 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome, Georgia

Terrible night and paid $208 for it!!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The food and the waiter. The lady at the front desk did move us to another room but turned out it was just as hot as first
Cons: Service! Get trained maintenance! A new AC! A little hot water!
Location: Great location to I85 and Emory which is why I chose it
Arrived and room not ready so put in a handicapped room which was fine. The room was stifling hot so turned on ac. After 2 hours no cooler. Called the desk and they sent someone up and ended up moving us to another room on another floor. Very same situation!! When we came back from dinner it was still hot!! They again sent someone up who pretended to be looking at it and tinkering with it but am sure the desk just sent him up to appease us that they made an effort. We were exhausted but and did not feel like packing everything up AGAIN and moving. Should have insisted on it but didn't and THEY NEVER OFFERED!! Then to add insult to injury, get up in the morning to shower and get out of there and NO HOT WATER!!! You would think the manager would refund our money or give us a discount of some kind for our ridiculously terrible experience, but have heard nothing. When the ac could not be fixed that last attempt the desk should have offered to move us and to refund our money but got NOTHING not even an I'm sorry. I hope someone reads this and tries to make it right or I will never stay at a DoubleTree again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for sharing your comments. We are disappointed to read about the numerous issues you encountered. Please accept our apologies for failing to deliver the exceptional stay you deserved. We are sorry you were inconvenienced by multiple maintenance issues in your room, and we'll get that fixed right away. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, and we look forward to having you back with us in the future. Sincerely, Linda General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Was under construction when we stayed. We had a terrible time having access to our room. The lock was off track which Caused the key to the room not to work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are pleased our location was convenient for your visit. We appreciate your observations in regard to our facilities and regret the inconvenience caused. We would love the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future. Sincerely, Linda General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Regular visit

Posted Feb 8, 2017
I go to Atlanta once a month. I've stayed in this hotel twice. The first time there was construction but they quit at 5 PM or earlier on Saturday. This time the room was very comfortable and clean as the last time. But I'm not sure if this was a remodeled room or not but the refrigerator didn't work and the shower only had cold water. there was cold water the evening we got there and there was cold water the next morning. I have honors reward and both visits they were to add points but did not do so either time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your loyalty towards our brand and for your feedback! We are glad that you liked your well-appointed room, but we are sorry for the issues you had with the in-room amenities. Our Rewards Members are given the upgrades and perks that they deserve, so we also apologize that we failed to do this when you visited us. I have shared your comments with the respective teams, and action has been taken to ensure we do not repeat what you experienced. We hope you will give us another opportunity and stay with us the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Linda, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TRAVEL AGENT

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: THE DECOR WAS NICE, CHECK IN STAFF WAS NICE
Cons: CLEANING CREW MAY NEED SOME MORE TRAINING OR SOMEONE TO DO A QUALITY CHECK TO MAKE SURE ROOMS ARE BEING CLEANED PROPERLY.
Location: IT WAS A NICE LOCATION ABOUT 10 MINUTES FROM DECENT FOOD AND SHOPPING.
THE DECOR OF THE HOTEL WAS NICE. HOWEVER, MY ROOM COULD HAVE BEEN CLEANER, THERE WAS FOOD DEBRIS ON THE FLOOR, THERE WAS ONLY ONE TRASH CAN IN THE ROOM AND WHEN THE ROOM WAS CLEANED IT APPEARED THE FLOORS WEREN'T VACUUMED BECAUSE THE SAME FOOD DEBRIS WERE STILL ON THE FLOOR, NONE OF THE TRASH IN THE ROOM WAS REMOVED. THE TELEPHONE DID NOT WORK IN THE ROOM. WHEN WE CALLED THE FRONT DESK BECAUSE THEY DIDN'T LEAVE ANY WASH CLOTHS WHEN THEY CLEANED THE ROOM I ALSO INFORMED THEM THAT THE TRASH HAD NOT BEEN PICKED UP AND THUS THEY BROUGHT US A TRASH BAG INSTEAD OF PICKING UP THE TRASH.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy that you liked our front-desk service and our convenient location close to the area restaurants and shopping choices. However, we are sorry for the cleanliness issue you encountered during your stay and the inconvenience it caused. I have shared your comments with my housekeeping team, and action has been taken to ensure we do not repeat what you experienced. We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Linda, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Given a room in quiet area. TU

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Feeling I was of importance to all of the staff. Transportation to the MARTA.
Cons: Restaurant food is quite good. Put up a sign in an obvious place naming the restaurant and promoting it. Have bus route info available for guests.
Location: I did not look about the area.
Entire staff went out of their way to make me welcomed and well cared for. June and Robert. Thanks esp. to Keith. All went over and above to help me. Blessings to you all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Anita, thank you for choosing the Doubletree North Druid Hills and sharing your experience online. We are glad you were impressed with all the aspects of our hotel, especially with the service provided by June, Robert and Keith. I will surely share your compliments with my entire staff for a job well done. We also appreciate your observations and regret any inconvenience caused. Thanks again for being our guest, we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Linda, General Manager, Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Had a great 3 nights stay. Very friendly staff. Even though the hotel was under renovation, I have no complaints about my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager,, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your wonderful comments about your stay at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. I am absolutely delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for sharing your experience. Our courteous staff strives to make every guest's stay as exceptional as yours. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Doubletree on your next trip to the Atlanta area. Sincerely, Linda, General Manager, Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Good hotel. Going through a renovation right now. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four-star rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you again and experience our revamped, remodeled and updated hotel. Sincerely, Linda, General Manager, Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warner Robins, Ga

Nice hotel under construction

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Close to Emory
Cons: Construction completed
Location: Don't know about things to do nearby. We only stayed overnight for early appointment at Emory.
There was construction on the first three floors. We were on the 4th floor and were not disturbed by construction noise. We only stayed overnight. There was some road noise from the highway but it didn't bother us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree North Druid Hills for your stay while in the area. We are happy that you liked our property and our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. However, we are sorry if any inconvenience was caused while you were here. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to have you back with us soon. Sincerely, Linda, General Manager, Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills for your recent stay. We are delighted you were satisfied with your room and our service! We strive to make every guest's stay as exceptional as yours, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree on your next trip to the Atlanta area. Sincerely, Linda, General Manager, Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four-star rating of your stay at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. We hope you had an enjoyable visit overall. We appreciate your business and would love to be of your service again on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Linda, General Manager, Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills