Ratings based on 1,130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loganville, Ga

Unannounced construction at 9am.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Apparently their website tells on this inconvenience so no refund but woke up at loud construction early in the morning on the floor directly above our room. Also, paid cash for the hotel, and even though we checked out a night early due to the construction, we've been charged for two nights on the card. Staff was amazing other than the "well it was on our website." And the hotel is very lovely, but at 150 a room? I should of just stayed at downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. I apologize for the issues you experienced due to our renovations. We understand your frustration with all the noise that occurs with a construction project. We hope you that you will consider a return visit to our hotel when the renovations have been completed to experience our renewed and refreshed hotel first hand. Please contact my office with your future stay dates so that I can oversee your reservation details. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice staff, but be aware hotel is under renovation

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The staff was friendly, professional, and,helpful. The room and hotel location were fine. My only problem was that the hotel was under renovation during my stay. About half the parking spots are taken up by construction storage containers. During the three weekdays of my stay, mostly between 8am and 4pm, I could hear the construction work and drilling taking place in the room above me. I needed to do telework during my stay (including audio & Web conferencing), so the intermittent background noise was not helpful. I didn't know about the renovations before booking and paying for the reservation. I've stayed here before (when the hotel was not under renovation) and it was fine, back then. I did not ask, and don't know, when the current renovations will be completed. BTW, I fully realize most people may not spend the majority of their daytime hours working in a hotel room. Therefore, many guests may not have been impacted by the ongoing renovations, to the degree I was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills for your stay once again. I apologize for the issues you experienced due to our renovations. We update our website with our renovation schedule, so that our guests are aware of this prior to their stay with us. However, we understand your frustration with all of the dust, etc. that occurs with a construction project. We hope that you will consider a return visit to our hotel when the renovations have been completed to experience our renewed hotel first hand. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Linda General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was mid remodeling. The bathroom was dirty and the toilet was situated right next to the sink! The rooms smelled ugly and just overall had a dirty feeling to it. I was grossed out the whole time. By the way, I NEVER write reviews, but I just had to for this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate hearing from our guests. I can understand this may have caused frustration and inconvenience during your stay, and we apologize. We do keep our website updated outlining the progress of our renovation schedule so guests are aware prior to their stay with us. We apologize for the less than clean status of your bathroom. We hope you will return once our construction is complete so you can have a much better stay with us and enjoy the remodeled and updated hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Linda General Manager
2 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you selected our hotel for our recent visit to the Atlanta area and for taking the time to share your rating. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our front desk team is available to answer any questions or assist with any concerns you may have during your stay, as we want you to have a memorable and enjoyable time with us. Please make our hotel a consideration the next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Linda General Manager
3 out of 5
by Denise from Pittsburgh

Convenient but Tired Interior

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location right off of 85. Close to Emory. Just needed to drop our daughter off at Emory then head back North the next day so this hotel was fine. Staff was very friendly and competent. Bed was super comfy. The hotel itself though is very tired and run down. Bathroom wallpaper was bubbling and peeling. Things were a bit banged up. The lobby was kind of stale smelling. The front desk person mentioned something about renovations so maybe they plan to spruce it up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills on your visit to the area. We are in a great location that is conveniently located by the expressway, giving easy access to wherever your travels might take you, so we are glad that it worked well for you too. It is also nice to read you were impressed with our friendly staff and that you thoroughly enjoyed the comfort of your bed. We appreciate your observations regarding the condition of our hotel. We are happy to let you know that we are in the process of finalizing our renovation plans. We hope to welcome you back soon to our revamped, remodeled up-to-date hotel. Sincerely, Linda, General Manager, Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
2 out of 5
by Matthew from Raleigh

Great location, but that is about it...

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is right next to a major roadway. The windows are inefficient and this allows for loud road noise at all hours, including occasional sirens. The hotel is dated and you can see wallpaper falling off of the wall, stained and molded ceiling tiles, and an elevator with duct tape on the edges. There was nonstop noise all 3 nights that we stayed. You could hear laughing, yelling, and doors slamming. The mattress was very old and uncomfortable. The location is excellent and the room appeared to be clean. I would not choose to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Hello Matthew, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are pleased your room was clean, however, we understand your concerns about the condition of the hotel and want to let you know that we are in the process of finalizing our renovation plans. We are sorry for the noise you experienced and for the disruption which added to your overall dissatisfaction. We hope to welcome you back soon to our revamped, remodeled up-to-date hotel. Sincerely, Linda General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jodi from Ft. Lauderdale

Great location, very friendly staff!!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted a hotel in a centralized location to all activities in Atlanta. This hotel was great for that. We were 15 minutes from downtown and right down the street from Buckhead activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your enjoyable stay at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. We are so glad our location was exactly what you were looking for and that it made your experience even better. Thank you again for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel whenever your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area. Sincerely, Linda, General Manager, Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Misinformation about restaurat there was none Bar and find d opened at 5:30 and we were not a old about it Carptes were filthy in fact I found a pull on the floor Inagibe if a child had found it ???!! Under beds were a disgrace and they spoke of a free breakfast then charged us 15.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review. On behalf of our entire staff, I sincerely apologize for the service and housekeeping issues you experienced. We have processes in place to make sure every room is cleaned to the highest standards. Regrettably we missed something during this process and for that I am deeply sorry. I am working with our housekeeping department to make sure these procedures are being followed, so this does not happen again. Regarding the restaurant, I would like to inform you that we do have - Metro Café (on-site full-service restaurant) were we offer breakfast and dinner in a casual setting. Thanks again for the candid feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity in the future to prove that to you. Sincerely, Linda General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your rating. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience for every guest, so if there is anything we can do to improve your experience during your next stay, please be sure to let us know while you are here as we would love to ensure your 100% satisfaction. We appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Linda General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope to be of your service again on your future visit to our area. Sincerely, Linda, General Manager, Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills