Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No complimentary water?

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Rooms are clean, comfortable and roomy.
Cons: This hotel does not provide you with complimentary water.
Location: Not very much to report. The hotel is like 11 miles south-east of downtown Atlanta.
Not the best of location, but overall, it was a decent stay overnight. DoubleTree has a very visible sign stating.., if there something wrong with your stay, let us know so we can make it right. Well, I informed the front desk that there was no complimentary bottled water in our room. Te front desk person responded.., oh, we don't supply free bottled water. If you would like to purchase a bottle of water, the cost is $2.00.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Great access to the city

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Clean hotel, great breakfast, bed and pillows were very soft. Otherwise a great hotel. Staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Few problems

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel was nice . We had problems with bathroom , dog loud in the room next door and dirty bedcovers .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Staff was absolutely perfect and frieoin every way
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very nice staff, clean hotel and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Great location next to interstate but none of the noise you'd expect. Several restaurants nearby & great tavern inside the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Lance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ryan from Nashville, TN

STAY AWAY!! Selling rooms that aren't available!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff cancelled my reservation at 11pm when I was in the lobby with my wife and 3 kids. Manager was nowhere to be found. There are plenty of other nice hotels in this area. Don't waste your time with an unfriendly (as if it was my fault they sold rooms they didn't have), and offered no help finding another place or offering a refund. I did receive a refund from Hotels.com, but will likely take two weeks.
5 out of 5
by Talisha from San Antonio

Sister Visit

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful customer service at front desk. Helpful and polite. The hotel is beautiful.