Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beware of pets

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We were given a room marked ready. However , the room was occupied by two large dogs. Very startling experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Everything was nice. Rooms clean. Breakfast was delicious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clemson, SC

Looks good from afar - not upclose!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The rooms air conditioner rattled and made a loud squeeking sound when it ran. Carpet was missing in a 2" x 4" section outside of the bathroom door. The cover on the light over the sink in the bathroom was broken and asque while there was a used bar of soggy soap left in the soap dish in the shower. We booked a king room and was put into a handicapped room - we are not handicapped and this room should have been reserved for someone with special needs! VERY DISAPPOINTED!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Really enjoyed staying here.people nice and in a great location near the grocery store.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: I liked the workout facilities.
Cons: The rooms could be more soundproof as the explanation above.
The room was spacious and inviting. However, I could hear the folks above going to the bathroom when I was in the bathroom. That was not a pleasant sound. I went to purchase a bottled water from the vending machine and it was out. It was late and I was too tired to go downstairs to purchase. It would be nice if there was more water dispensers instead of just one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice accommodations

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Close to the interstate. Surprisingly quite for all the activity taking place here. Must be a very popular place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Posted Dec 14, 2016
It was a decent stay.. it's just that there were chicken bones in the trash which made me believe that the room hadn't been thoroughly cleaned. It was embarrassing to my company
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Close to many points of interest.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Made stay pleasant. Very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Always a good stay

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The Customer Service and comfortable beds.
Location: Marlow's Tavern downstairs is a good place to eat.
I have to travel for business to Atlanta fairly often and when I do, I always choose this DoubleTree. While it may not be close to the airport (if that is what you need), it is worth it to stay here. The staff is always helpful and very nice. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable, especially the beds. There is also a restaurant attached to the hotel lobby that has great food so you can get a bite to eat after a long travel day without having to leave the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbine, United States of America

Great location and not great location!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Super clean
Cons: Road noise reduced - don't know how this would be accomplished
Location: I was there for a class but there were plenty of restruants, a target and shopping there.
Overall loved the hotel. However, it was right next to 285 and was incredibly noisy from the highway. I like quiet to sleep and this was so loud I thought the cleaners left my sliding door open, nope, it was just that loud.