Ratings based on 1,883 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsauken, NJ

Convenient to all the downtown attractions

Posted May 11, 2016
It was ok, however they locked us out of our room on the third day because of some hidden charges that we were unaware of. That was crazy. The first staff member to care of it, then another later that day was very short with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Very nice hotel..unfourtunate that you have to pay $30 to park your car at the hotel you are staying at. Other than that. Great location and stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Amazing staff

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Never seen a friendlier staff. Cookies, tech support, free gift, great customed assisted. Give these guys a pay rise. They made my stay 5⭐️
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The bath tub was dirty and the shower curtain was covered in mold. They took off $50 from our bill though. Wish I would've booked elsewhere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, rooms smelled terrible.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Rooms smelled like mildew, front desk was disorganized when we checked in. Went all the way up to our room to find out our key didn't work. Paid $32 valet parking but had no assistance with luggage to rooms. I'd rather park my car for free and carry my own stuff. we ate at breakfast buffet and our waitress was terrible. It was only a one night stay and thank goodness for that. I do give it a two star because the staff were very nice, jus seemed unorganized and not clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

convenient, but disappointing

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: The front desk personnel were very nice & polite. The young man even allowed us free wifi, which he said they didn't normally do for 3rd party booking
Cons: The cleanliness left something to be desired, and we found the attitudes of some of the employees to be disappointing. See "experience" above.
Location: Very convenient walking distance to Centennial Park, the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, ferris wheel, Hard Rock Cafe, etc.
First $32 a day for parking is ridiculous. We were given the run-around between the head valet & the staff across the street at the other hotel about the "public parking" area, which no one seemed to know anything about. This lot wanted $5 for "all day", but $30 for overnight. Again ridiculous, so we gave up & let the head valet have our car. His was the first "attitude" we experienced ("Well, I told you...")., & also the first impression we had of the hotel. Then, our room-- There was trash in one of the drawers & no Bible. The thermostat didn't work (was fixed when reported), & the cleaning lady had an attitude with my wife. The lady was knocking on our door at 8am to clean. I can't speak for anyone else, but we were on vacation, so 8am was entirely too early for any cleaning to be done, & we politely turned her down, telling her we didn't want the room cleaned right then. An hour & a half later as we left, the cleaning lady had only made it as far as the room next door, so my wife politely told her that we were leaving now & she could clean anytime she wanted, she responded with, "You told me you didn't want it cleaned!" To which I answered, "Why does everybody here seem to have such an attitude?" She apparently cleaned at some point during the day while we were gone. However the trash in the drawer was still there when we left on the 3rd day. Paint peeling, toilet seat old & looked rough, just not what we thought we were paying for. Will find somewhere else next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Atlanta

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Great hotel; repeat guest. Expedia provides a great price and hotel provides a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Downtown Altlanta hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Location, updated, great staff.
Cons: The doors to the bedrooms slam shut no matter what you do. The door to the bathroom would barely latch and not lock at all. Needs some maintenance.
Location: CNN tower, World of Coca Cola, Centennial park, Gerogia Dome, everything within walking distance.
Downtown Atlanta is a vibran busy place. There are many things to see and do. Doubletree hotel is tucked away in a little pocket off the beaten path. Parking is expensive all over downtown. The $32 dollar fee per night at the Doubletree is a bit steep and not included in your stated price. I would have appreciated a heads up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view, and wonderful staff!

Posted Mar 23, 2016
The only downside to our stay, was the beds are full size, instead of queen, or (better yet) king. Full size would be fine, if my partner wasn't trying to fight bears in his sleep, but alas, it seemed the bear convention was being held that very night, I needed to get some rest for the drive home. The restaurant has good food, a good bar, but even better staff. The bar manager even made my picky friend, her own personal cocktail that was so good, we all switched to it for the next 2 rounds! If you are debating on the balcony, get it. You can open the sliding glass doors all the way up to get a fresh breeze even when you're not on the balcony itself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Carpets and hallways are very dirty

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: the Bed and the location
Cons: hall way carpets were filthy. the walls were dirty as well. The doors are very noisy as they close. Good hinges would help
I have never seen such dirty carpeting in a hotel!