Ratings based on 2,070 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

nice hotel but under construction.

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice enough hotel. I did ask for feather-free pillows 3 times and never got them but other than that it was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Stayed for a music fest. Close to the park and to the train. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Down town hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Over all my stay was very relaxing. Enjoy that all attractions were in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Doubletree in Atlanta

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: I can't really say I was only there for one night
Cons: Keep the restaurant opening a little longer
Location: The location was great right around the corner from the arena and that was perfect.
It was okay on thing is the restaurant close little early but other than that my one night stay was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convienent, Clean,Centrally Located Downtown Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Great location and staff
I stayed here for a few days while attending a trade show at the Georgia World Congress Center. It's a great location downtown, about a 10 minute walk from the convention center and Philips Arena and just a bit further to the Aquarium and Coke World. It was also just 2 blocks from the nearest Marta station which I used to get from the airport to the hotel. The hotel itself is undergoing renovations at the moment. My room was in the redone tower and it had a modern feel to it and was very clean. You couldn't hear or see any of the construction going on. I liked that my room came with a mini-fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay but..

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay -- the hotel had nice rooms, great bathrooms, comfortable beds, and a friendly staff. However when we got there we found out we had to pay $34 a day for a non-optional valet parking because they were doing construction and had nowhere for guests to park. The construction crew also made a lot of noise during the morning so I found it difficult to sleep in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

In the heart of downtown

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great stay, everyone was friendly, only thing I needed were for the pillows to be a little firmer but other than that I would definitely recommend this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not a Fancy Hotel But Definitely Gets the Job Done

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were all very friendly and we loved the welcome cookie. The location can't be beat.
Cons: nothing
Location: Very close to Centennial Park, World of Coca Cola, Georgia Aquarium, Phillips Stadium, CNN. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby.
We were in town for a conference that was being held at the Hilton and wanted to find a convenient location to the conference and places to eat and explore and we definitely got all of that and more from the Double Tree. This used to be a different hotel back in the past and you are able to see pictures of that old hotel in the rooms and areas around the elevator. I like that the Double Tree has kept the story of the building's past throughout the hotel. Yes, the lobby looks a little dated in the design but when you see the pictures, you understand. I believe they are in the process of renovating the rooms as well and I had one that has been updated. The rooms are clean and modern looking. I like the fact that they offer free wifi in the rooms and each one has a mini fridge to store drinks in. The bathrooms were bright and spacious. As for the location, it can't be beat. I felt like it was in the perfect location for us - just a short 10 minute walk to the Hilton where the convention was held, less than 10 minute walk to Centennial Park, World of Coca-Cola, and the Georgia Aquarium, less than a 10 minute walk to the MARTA station. And there were a plethora of places to choose from when it comes to eating. We were extremely satisfied.
5 out of 5
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was really nice, however they had construction going on in the room next door. They started drilling into the drywall in the adjacent room at 615 in the morning. We called down to the front desk and they told us they had to wait on someone else to show up to tell them to stop. Then at 730am they started using a jackhammer on the cement floor, the TV was about to shake off the stand it was on. The hotel staff was very courteous and gave us free breakfast buffet, but they probably shouldn't book rooms next to the construction. Also my reservation stated a room with a balcony, and the room we were in did not have a balcony