Ratings based on 2,016 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rude Staff, Didn't notify Expedia of Renovations

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Staff politeness, restricting renovation work till at least 10am-5pm and not before or after, parking fees are triple surrounding public parking.
Location: Everything is nearby, only nice thing about the hotel.
Terrible. Every morning they started renovation on floor above us at 7:30am and could not sleep. Called front desk to ask what was going on 6th floor and was immediately told they were doing renovations and that customers were notified by the message on the website. Problem is most people book through other sites. I called Expedia and asked them if they had been notified because I never saw it when I booked. They looked as well as called DoubleTree and could not find record of any notification. Expedia called and asked hotel if there was anything they could do for me and they said NO. The staff at this hotel were rude from the start and to top it off after Expedia called on my behalf our room was not cleaned when we got back in the evening Saturday night. I am going to be contacting both Expedia & DoubleTree about this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Babylon, United States of America

No heat

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Our room had no heat and they offered us extra blankets or to move to another room. It was 4am so we was not moving our things. They gave a a $100 credit. So I was pleased with that. Staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MEXICO

EXCELENTE SERVICIO

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: HILTON SIEMPRE ES UNA DE LAS CADENAS MAS RECOMENDABLES SU ESTANCIA Y SERVICIO SIEMPRE MUESTRA MUY BUENA CALIDAD Y ATENCIÓN REAL MENTE SE ESMERAN
Location: EL HOTEL SE ENCUENTRA EN UNA ZONA MUY CÉNTRICA Y FÁCIL ACCESO
HILTON SIEMPRE ES UNA DE LAS CADENAS MAS RECOMENDABLES SU ESTANCIA Y SERVICIO SIEMPRE MUESTRA MUY BUENA CALIDAD Y ATENCIÓN REAL MENTE SE ESMERAN EN LA ATENCIÓN POR ESO NUESTRA SELECCIÓN SIEMPRE SERA PARA ESTA CADENA SUS TARIFAS SON MUY COMPETITIVAS ADEMÁS LA ATENCIÓN QUE NOS DIERON FUE EXCELENTE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
It's an old hotel and it shows. The carpets are modern looking but dirty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile

Valet parking a rip off

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Went to the football game and shopping and restaurants.
The rooms were okay but ants in the the bathroom. Good reviews that's all I have to say about this
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Very nice hotel in a safe feeling location. Room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is currently being renovated so I expect the overall condition of the hotel to improve drastically in the coming months.
1 out of 5
by Natalye

Go across the street to The Westin

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed customer. I will never be back.
5 out of 5
by Emily from Brandon, MS

Easy to find

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Was in town for business event, location and pricing were good
2 out of 5
by Tiant

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed that the rooms didnt have a refrigerator or microwave in them..Found mold and rust in the bathroom other than that the service was wonderful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Good location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Larger rooms
Location: phillips arena
Very friendly staff and good location in downtown Atlanta. How ever there was a lot of construction going on during our stay. Rooms were decent very small.