Ratings based on 1,782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

ダウンタウンにある安全、安心なホテル

Posted Feb 4, 2016
まず第一に、室内が非常に綺麗で、どんな設備もメンテナンスが行き届いていて非常に快適でした。フロントスタッフも非常に親切であり、昼夜問わずしっかりと対応してもらえました。バレットのスタッフも宿泊客の依頼に笑顔で対応していました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Everyone was really friendly, great customer service, only thing my rooms heat wasn't working so it was a bit cold but we made it work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything that I needed

Posted Feb 1, 2016
It was a great experience.. Will stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Descent

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Staff and food.
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location: Great location and allot to do.
Made reservations through expedia but the hype wasn't as I expected. The rooms are sooo outdated and in the restroom of my room there was mildew. The staff get an A for me. The food gets an A.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

If there's no other hotel available, stay here.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: I booked a king bed, and at least I got that.
Cons: The insulation of the room and/ or the quality of the heater.
Location: This location was a couple blocks away from places to eat, and not too far from famous attractions downtown.
I expect a nice hotel when I book Double Tree, but I didn't get it. Our room was cold in the Atlanta winter, and the heater barely quelled the frosty temperature. The staff were more interested in personal agenda than serving guests. The tub was clogged and I had to take a shower in 6 inches of water. The Expedia app for Android details that breakfast was included with my room, and when I went downstairs to eat, the staff said that it was not included with my room and that there was nothing they could do about it since I booked through a third party. They could have at least apologized for the inconvenience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Nothing to complain about!

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Avoid rooms on the elevator halls, since people tend to be so rude and talk loudly while waiting for the elevator.
Location: If you going anywhere around Centennial park, this is perfect. It was a 9 minute walk to Phillips Arena.
It was a short stay, but a pleasant one, and all expected from a hotel in this category.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Great customer service. It was convienant to restaurants and downtown mall shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore,MD

Beautful View!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
I certainly enjoyed my stay the staff was pleasant and the room was very comfortable. I Loved it. This place is my home away from home for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

The Center of Atlanta

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Location, dryer and shampoo, iron in the room
Cons: THIS HOTEL NEEDS RENOVATION - NEW CARPETS, CURTAINS, PAINT (INCL. DOORS).
Location: JUKE JOINT :-) LIVE MUSIC. MLK CENTER, JIMMIE CARTER CENTER, COCA-COLA AND CNN.
THIS HOTEL WAS OVERPRICED. As expensive as Atlanta may be the per night the rate for this Double Tree should not exceed 70-90$ - it would be competitive then. As it is, i wish I would have chosen Hyatt, Marriot or any other in the neighborhood. The wifi was provided for free but there is no breakfast included. Again, this should be added to convince people to choose this hotel over any other big chains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila

Close to Ga State U and mall.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Good service. Close to restaurants. Staff was helpful. This would be s great place for attending a conference at GSU.