Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dl south bend, indiana

Stuck in Atlanta due to ice storm

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Most hotels were already booked due to airport closed. Staff very friendly rooms had odor very outdated heater/air conditioning rusted. But shuttle service very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from SC

Good Accommodation for Stopover

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: The shuttle service could have been a little more prompt. The driver sat at the airport for what seemed like 30 min. to see if anyone else would show.
Location: Near the airport. I wasn't looking for night life.
Comfortable, quiet, the lowest price near the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The air conditioner not working well, the continental breakfast is not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to I-75 and inexpensive and good to stay.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Clean and inexpensive to stay one night.
Cons: Toilet tank water level control between the lever and the flap must be improved to avoid no water in the tank. Manually pushed down the flap.
Location: A nearby gas station and convenience store.
Comfortable to stay one night. Clean room and good food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarasota

horrible

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
i never come back... again..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Their policy about photo copying your credit card is unheard of. Who wants to give your card to a hotel for their records.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room, bugs

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
I was not happy with the stay. Carpet nasty and ripped up, old, the room didn't "feel" clean. I had 2 beds in the room, found BED BUGS. Never seen them before, they're black and it was scary to see them crawling on the sheets. Could barely make it through the night after that. Before leaving I stripped the beds of all the sheets and blankets in hopes that they would wash everything and not leave it for the next customer. I wouldn't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forest Park Georgia

Good stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
it was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunrise, USA

Econolodge Atlanta

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: it was convenient fro the Atlanta airport
Cons: amenities for those who travel
Location: Location was good, but didn't stay for entertainment
The hotel was ok, didn't need much, it was a just a night. The hotel didn't have a coffee maker and very skimpy on the bottle of shampoos and conditioners. Was woken up by other guests at 5 am outside my door. conversations, coughing and hacking. For the most part it was ok.