Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: It's location.
Cons: The room should have been serviced every day.
Location: Very nice restaurants. The area was very nice and clean.
The staff was very friendly. However, the room was not serviced Friday January 13, 2017 and Monday January 16, 2017. When I informed the front desk of this the young lady stated the room is not cleaned every day. I stated to her that this should be written on your web site. For this reason, I check out a day earlier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next few months. Our rooms will be getting new mattresses, bed skirts, carpeting, in-room accessories, and much more! In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Stinky room and weird layout.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Yes its is very closed to the airport but i did not like the hotel at all and wouldn't recomend it.. The bed was comfortable but there was a very bad small to smoke in the room weird layout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within few months. Our rooms will be getting new mattresses, bed skirts, carpeting, in-room accessories, and much more! In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid it by any means.

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The main reason why I booked this hotel was airport shuttle – I was arriving to Atlanta at 11 PM and leave at 4 AM. I could have booked something closer to downtown for the same price if I knew I would have to find my way there. Before booking I called directly to the hotel and confirmed that they have a shuttle every 30 minutes. There is still a sign of them coming to pick up zone 2 BUT after 45 minutes of wait and seeing multiple shuttles for other hotels come and go several times, I was told by the airport personnel that Econo Lodge does not have shuttle any more. When I finally arrived to the hotel, I brought the broken promise to their staff and was told, “Things change on a daily basis”. The second reason to avoid this place is your safety. I was electroshocked when I tried to plug in my laptop – the plug broken with wires exposed. The phone in the room did not work either for the same reason. When I brought both issues to the front desk, they said they would “send someone over” which never happened. The third reason not to book Econo Lodge – the place is in a very pitiful condition. The walls and carpets are dirty, the paint is peeling off, and the trims are coming apart. You name it and all needed to be updated long time ago.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would not recommend, didn't sleep well.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
No hot water, and shuttle service back to airport unavailable since contract was cancelled after we had arrived. Walls are paper thin and were kept awake by other guests. Continental breakfast left a lot to be desired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
I only stayed one night. It is a cheap room so I mean you get what you pay for. As long as you look at it that way and don't expect anything fancy you'll be fine. I was staying alone so I was concerned about security and the room was secure with a key card and strong dead bolt. My room was close to the street so you could clearly hear people in the hall and any police sirens that went by so bring ear plugs for when you sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugly nasty hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely one of the worst properties I have ever been to. If I had not had so many problems that night with my reservation, I would have not stayed there!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MOST DISGUSTINGLY DIRTY HOTEL I'VE EVER STAYED AT!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Roaches in the elevator, grit on the blinds, drywall dust on the wall, crinkled sheets, last guest's garbage still in the room, sour smelling shower curtain, plugged sink, bad odor in room, wifi did not work in the room - had to stand outside at the back of the building. Stale Onion Bagels for breakfast. Only decent thing was the shuttle service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The housekeepers was just rude
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all cost

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Building in active renovation. Rooms barely habitable. Construction dirt and debris everywhere. TV, internet, fridge not working.