Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Best Location.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff, Breakfast and location.
Cons: Housekeeping and evening reception.
Near Olympic Park which was decorated for the Holidays and included a ice-rink with holiday music added to our Atlanta experience. In addition, Embassy Suites was located within walking distance to CNN, Coke, and the Museum of Civil and Human Rights (highlight) and mostly importantly walking distance to the Georgia Dome, where we saw the Falcons and AZ Cardinals Football game. Breakfast was great however, evening reception was lacking in appetizers (no warm finger foods) and our room was not cleaned one day which led to us calling the front desk for clean towels. The day before, we had to call for 2 additional sets of towels, because only two sets were left in the room. We are a family of Four.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: The cleanness of the room. The sofa bed was very dirty and the mirrors had finger prints all over.
Location: Great location. I was able to walk to the aquarium.
Overall my stay at the hotel was good. The staff was very attentive to our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Clean and ample rooms. Great location. Not too big, not too small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for downtown fun.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful except Internet was slow, the front desk receptionist placed us in a double bed suite, when I ordered a king suite. After I called about it, we were immediately placed in a king suite but handicapped accessible. So it was unfortunate we weren't provided what we paid for, but the location was great. It's located right in the middle of everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room service came in and only emptied two of the three trashcans and replaced towels. They did not change the sheets, which we made a point to clear the beds for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Accessibility

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Staff was most efficient and friendly!
Cons: Parking
Location: We visited the Georgia Aquarium. The displays were fantastic. The restaurant was terrible including the prices and quality of food. Food that should h
Within walking distance of most major attractions. Great free breakfast! Room was very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location to attractions

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Very accommodating for family vacationing. Great and healthful staff.
Cons: Considering the pool was outside, more bug & insect control needed considering the amount of insect bites received by all in our party.
Location: Great location to allow walking to major attractions and public transportation. Visible security in surrounding area.
For single, couple or family travelers, a great location to allow walking to major attractions and public transportation. Visible security in surrounding area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels