Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I will never stay here again. Bathroom wasn't cleaned. Asked for wash clothes and they didn't have any. The people next to us screamed and slammed the doors all night. It was just terrible. Keys didn't work when we got to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ok

Seminar

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Amazing check in experience. Great staff. Warm and friendly. Soft sheets. Great bed. Love the pillows. Love to be able to enjoy the space in the rooms. Needs a remodel but they are working on that right now (jan 2016)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel..

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Great staff .. Nice hotel.. Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great location Phillips Arena and Centennial Park

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Clean and location!!
Cons: New beds in the rooms that have not been renovated yet..
This Embassy Suite is going through renovations.. Be ready for some construction noise after 9 in the morning until about 5. The happy hour was wonderful and the breakfast very nice.. We are planning to visit again.. Phillips Arena is about 8 minutes away walking and Centennial Park is right across the street.. BBQ Right around the Corner and the College Football Hall of Fame...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loud construction

Posted Jan 19, 2016
I'm sure this hotel will be nice once it's renovated, but think twice before staying there right now. I woke up on a Sunday morning to a jackhammer on the floor above me. It went on nonstop for over 3 hours. I finally checked out because I couldn't listen to it any longer because it was so loud. The construction is all over the hotel so it was hard to escape the noise. I chose this hotel since this was where our group was staying and was in close proximity to the conference I was attending, however I wish I would have stayed somewhere else. My room did have a nice view of the park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Very good location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
A nice hotel. Good location to downtown restaurants, Olympic Park, and other activities. The only complaints were the long lines and wait time for drinks during "happy hour," and valet parking is a bit expensive ($32.00 per day). Overall, the rooms were nice and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from south carolina

walking distance to the Georgia Dome

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: the location and the breakfast the staff was most helpful and friendly.
Cons: the lighting in the room and the snacks during complimentary bar hours.
Location: as stated earlier, the location is the reason I chose this hotel. enjoyed walking to the different sight seeing places.
It was a pleasant experience. we have stayed at Embassy suites before in other loacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mount

Attended a Football Game

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: NA
Location: Subway & Stadium
Very Good Location - Downtown near subway & stadium........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Out of Control Hotel in downtown Atlanta

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: It seemed clean.
Cons: See comments above
Location: Close by Centennial Park and the Georgia dome
This hotel sits about 50 feet off a major downtown Atlanta city street. Getting a car into and out of this place is, at best, difficult. Cars line up on the city street waiting to be attended to by the parking staff. It is insanity. Parking is $32/day and they tried to charge me for an extra day. When the hotel is full (as it was on at least one of the days I was there), the breakfast area is overrun by patrons trying to grab a bite. They ran out of coffee!!! Stay away. There's much better places in Atlanta to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Nice near to go anywhere

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Nice room large space good service. We enjoy stay there