Ratings based on 1,202 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very nice hotel. Cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerdale, nj

Location is fantastic

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The hotel is very nice despite undergoing some lobby renovation while we were there. It was still quiet and I room was very nice and spacious. The hotel is very nice despite undergoing some lobby renovation while we were there. It was still quiet and I room was very nice and spacious. Breakfast was good. There is also a Starbucks and an ATM in the lobby and a Ruth's Chris steakhouse. It is right near all the downtown tourist sites and restaurants. The only downside is that valet parking takes a bit of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location Large rooms

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Only negatives were limited seating at breakfast time but that's hard to control. Valet took over an hr to get my car even after saying something to front desk. Staff very friendly & handled situation appropriately
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience is a Plus!

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I chose to lodge at this hotel to attend a football game at the Georgia Dome. What I especially loved about the hotel was its location. We were in walking distance to everything! The hotel staff was very friendly and the daily complimentary breakfast was fantastic. Our room was spacious and comfortable due to the separate living room area. I was a little hesitant about having a room right in front of the elevator banks because of the possible noise, but found that not to be an issue at all. The only slight disappointment was the valet parking. The valet team appeared to be short staffed; therefore, We had to wait several minutes to receive our car. Nonetheless, the men did their best to move things quickly. We will definitely book this hotel again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was the first experience I've ever had where I stayed in a hotel and the employees were not friendly at all. They lost our key in the valet and I missed my flight because it took them over a half hour to find it. The front of the hotel was so congested with cars it was very difficult to even pull into the hotel. I went to the free breakfast and the first thing I saw was a cockroach coming out of the area where the food was being served. Honestly I am extremely disappointed in this day and disappointed in the Embassy suites we stay in hotels all the time as we travel on a weekly basis. I will be contacting the hotel and speaking with the person in charge. Rich Ross
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Friendly staff, clean rooms and Great Food onsite. There is also A Starbucks onsite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and staff; nice room. Great breakfast and happy hour snacks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Best Location.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff, Breakfast and location.
Cons: Housekeeping and evening reception.
Near Olympic Park which was decorated for the Holidays and included a ice-rink with holiday music added to our Atlanta experience. In addition, Embassy Suites was located within walking distance to CNN, Coke, and the Museum of Civil and Human Rights (highlight) and mostly importantly walking distance to the Georgia Dome, where we saw the Falcons and AZ Cardinals Football game. Breakfast was great however, evening reception was lacking in appetizers (no warm finger foods) and our room was not cleaned one day which led to us calling the front desk for clean towels. The day before, we had to call for 2 additional sets of towels, because only two sets were left in the room. We are a family of Four.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: The cleanness of the room. The sofa bed was very dirty and the mirrors had finger prints all over.
Location: Great location. I was able to walk to the aquarium.
Overall my stay at the hotel was good. The staff was very attentive to our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels