Ratings based on 1,612 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: It was close to my conference and walking distance to other eating places.
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Mall, MARTA is close
Traffic noise was very loud even though I was on the 10th floor. It was a very comfortable and spacious. It included a fridge and microwave and coffee maker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Steven Qualls - General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post. It was great to hear that you were able to take advantage of MARTA being just a couple blocks from the hotel. We hope you have a chance to see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love this hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Cons: Parking cost $25 dollars per car. Kind of high when you are already paying to stay there.
I've always had a great experience here. Clean rooms, great staff, free cocktail hour and breakfast. Close to the bars (4 min drive) and plenty of classy restaurants close by also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Steven Qualls - General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Courtney, Thanks for posting about your past stay and thank you for mentioning the staff as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
My bed was VERY uncomfortable. The mattress had a sink in it, stains were on the comforter when I checked in and the towels had stains as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

This hotel has serious problems with cleanliness!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We checked into the Embassy Suites in April 2017 for our kids Spring Break. We selected the hotel based on ratings and because it had an indoor pool and free breakfast. We were very disappointed and checked out two days early. The hotel needs updating, it's pretty dated in look and feel. But even more importantly, our room was not adequately cleaned. There were clothes in the drawer - which we discovered while looking for extra sheets for the pullout couch. There was also a blood stain on the sheets - it appeared to have been washed but was still visible, as is usually the case with blood. We asked for fresh sheets and when we returned that afternoon, there were new sheets which were also soiled. This time a brown stain on the white duvet. Also, the iron we used that morning was not put away and our tea cup from breakfast was still sitting on the nightstand. Housekeeping in this hotel leaves much to be desired. I would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Clean And Comfortable

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The room was very clean. You get a happy hour everyday from 5:30pm til 7:30pm. The room looks just like the pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Only stayed one night, hotel was as expected which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and quiet....

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful.I extended my stay a few days with no problems.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Too busy

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. I was disappointed in the lack of availability of the shuttle which I was told was too busy. Additionally the pool area was not monitored and there were way too many unattended children for our group to enjoy. The breakfast was wonderful and the room and it's view were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Javksonville FL

Not on par with other Embassy Suites

Posted Mar 26, 2017
It was fine but I found it to be less friendly, less clean, and less accommodating than other Embassy's. Also there was no breakfast bar, all made to order which led to long lines.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Travel I Would Recommend

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Orbitz
My first room was smoked filled. I was moved to another. Upon moving to 2nd room, thermostat did not work, phone would not work & remote control would not work.