Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

construction zone

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: location
stay was great hotel was in the midst of renovations but still very accomidating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs updating but is in a good location.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Manager's social and breakfast.
Cons: Room decor, update/replace furniture, replace carpet.
Location: Great location near all amenities.
This hotel is outdated and old. My room had badly stained carpet and furniture. The sofa and chair was badly worn but clean. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Like all other Embassy Suites, the breakfast was awesome. Unfortunately, the condition of the room does not warrant a $150 room rate. I will stay at the Staybridge or another more updated chain next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very Nice Hotel close to everything!

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness,staff, food!
Cons: No!
Location: Cumberland Mall,Cobb Performing Arts Center, lots of restaurants within walking distance.
Hotel is top notch! Breakfast is amazing with made to order omelets plus a hot bar too! Room was excellent. Clean, quiet and comfortable at night. The hotel is doing renovations throughout the hotel so if you stay during the day time, there is construction noise but at night it is so quiet!. Staff was helpful and courteous. I would recommend this hotel! I had a conference right across the street and the Cobb Performing Arts Center! You can just leave your car parked at the hotel and walk across the street!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Rude hotel staff. Rooms were old and not up to date compared to Chattanooga this room was a dump.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Construction going on. Somewhat inconvenient. Good manah6er reception and great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aruba

No prior notication about construction.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Overall nice hotel but we were surprised when we arrived that there was construction going on what meant no pool, fitness room and laundry room available. And also loud construction noise during the day, what made resting in the afternoon impossible. Other than that a clean and nice hotel, close to a big mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Very convenient if you are going to an event at Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient,cozy and clean

Posted Dec 25, 2015
My family and I stopped here on our way to the Smoky Mountains in Tennessee . On arrival, the staff was friendly and helpful and were like that our whole stay. The room was as expected, with the only negative being the comfort of the pull out couch ( not a surprise). The pack and play we asked for was there waiting for us which is not always the case at other hotels. My son looked forward to swimming in the indoor pool , but it was being repaired ,not really a big deal. We were glad for the free happy hour and also the breakfast in the AM. Overall , we were pleased with the visit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, oh

Construction site

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Why? Why? Why would you place people to stay on the 8th floor when there is construction work being done on the 9th floor?? My intention was to SLEEP and RELAX while staying at this hotel, but not only at 8:am Saturday but also as well as 8:am Sunday, there was hammering, drilling, pounding, sawing, etc. going on above my head well in to the afternoon. Partially my fault I guess, I should have requested a room change come Saturday when someone was hammering on my ceiling all morning long, but I was unpacked and settled in and hoped Sunday would be a day off for construction workers. Oh well. We did call the front desk and that was our only option. Not to mention there were broken tiles in the shower with mold growing in the holes. Yuck. Wait until the end of 2015 before considering this hotel. Construction should be finished and other than that it is a decent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very convenient for road travelers

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: its clean, safe, lots of space and quiet
Cons: Stop sending a HK maid to knock on the doors at 8am. It is very annoying. She said she was just checking, my question is : Checking what??
Nice and comfortable, clean and very close to route 75, quiet and roomy