Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This was a nice hotel. I loved the location. The room was large and clean. Breakfast was a nice surprise (better than the standard muffins and bagels).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel... close to the aquarium and the zoo.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The only bad thing was the air condition in the rooms, is too hot the room, hard to sleep like that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
very comfortable for a larger family , comfy beds
5 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maeve

Worth a stay!

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff, nice environment
4 out of 5
by Tamara

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was amazing. The only downside was that my room wasn't ready when we arrived and we had to wait for about 45 minutes.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

Terrible experience!!!

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wouldn't book this hotel if it was the last hotel available in Atlanta. The noise was TERRIBLE! They let people in the bar be as loud as they want until midnight. They told me time and time again after I called down there from 10:00pm to midnight that a security on property would keep the noise down. It's a complete lie. It wasn't until the bar closed at midnight that my family and I could sleep. The water in the pool was disgusting and my 10 year old had a glob of hair on her arm (not her hair) when she stepped out. The color of the water was green to say the least. The hotel looks beautiful on the inside and out and the breakfast is amazing...but the fact that we couldn't get any sleep until midnight and they avoided my calls from 10pm to midnight is totally unacceptable. When we left, I told the front desk of my issues and she simply stared at me with absolutely no excuse or apology. Staff here is terrible. Pool is terrible. Noise is terrible. Avoid at all cost unless you are a party animal that doesn't have family members expecting to swim.
3 out of 5
by Frankie

Location is great, hotel was not the best!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for the Junior Theater Festival 2017. The hotel was poorly designed and whoever the engineer was, they did not think through some of their decisions. The door to the bathroom does not lock and slides, so it kept coming open while you were using the bathroom. The shower door would not stay closed, so water kept getting on the floor, and we had to put down extra towels to avoid slipping on the floor. The door lock was not one that you could push away from door and prop the door open when you were stepping outside. This meant if the kids were roaming around the halls from room to room, we had to prop it open with a shoe. The ledges were all slanted. This means you could not sit your coffee on the ledge and open the door with the key if you were carrying multiple items...just bad engineering in general. The fridge is stuck into a cubby hole. If you try to open it from the top as you are supposed to you jam your hand...which my son did twice. The staff was wonderful and very helpful, but the rooms were not as comfortable or designed in a way that made the stay comfortable. It is close to everything within Cobb Galleria. The breakfast was also great for a complimentary style breakfast, but they stop serving at 9am...which is VERY early when you want to sleep in. My son did not get breakfast one of the mornings we were there because I didn't know it ended so early. The let out sofa was uncomfortable. I would suggest getting a room with two beds if you stay here.
3 out of 5
by Alex

Old hotel- not as listed and overpriced!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arriving and getting our room the first thing we noticed is that paint and plaster were peeling from a water leak in the ceiling. We also found that a 1/4 of the molding around the bathroom mirror missing. We went to the front desk and told them the room would not due and we would like another,at that time I asked the desk clerk about the DVD player the is listed to be in the room and the walk in shower that is also shown in room description on your site and on Embassy's site. I was told that they do not have "DVD" players and none of the rooms have "Walk in showers." When I showed her and the supervisor the reservation papers they did not have an answer for us. So I would have to assume that this is fictitious information post on your site and also on Embassy's site. I WILL NOT STAY OR RECOMMEND EMBASSY SUITES TO ANYONE. I not too sure about about your site either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the price, convenient for Cobb Centre events

Posted Jan 13, 2017
All in all great hotel, worth the price. I was attending Smite World Championships at the Cobb Centre across the street, it got a little loud as a result with so many attendees in one place, had I not been part of it probably would have been annoyed. Bar was pricey but bartender made a damned fine Old Fashioned - and basic drinks were free evenings before 7:30. Free breakfast was good, except no biscuits :-/ But lots of food, fresh, no shortages. Liked that when I put DND sign on door, I got a fresh towels and toiletries care package outside my room. Everything was newly renovated and clean, very stylish. Will stay there again next year.