Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with great amenities

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great breakfast and free cocktails. Room was super nice.
5 out of 5
by Robin from NYC

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome central location. Excellent customer service!!
4 out of 5
by James from Lowgap, NC

Memorial Day Fun

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed during the construction renovation, other than my husband almost stepping on a small piece of copper wire in our room, the stay was short and sweet. The made to order breakfast was delicious with an abundance of offerings. The free drinks in the evenings was a perk my husband and I couldn't resist! Would definitely like to stay at Embassy Suites when we return to Atlanta in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel room was nice, just a lot of noise

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very polite and helpful. However, the were doing remodeling which was incredibly loud during the day into the evening. Too loud to take a nap or relax in the room. Then, the walls were very thin because we heard our neighbors crystal clear while laying in bed. It wasn't a bad hotel, I just believe that the price should've been at a discounted rate based on all of the commotion.
4 out of 5
by Rosalyn from Georgia

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Undergoing renovations so a little messy right now. Room was really nice and bed comfortable. Only complaint was the shower was not cleaned very well. Some hair on wall and floor of shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was horrible. This was easily the worst hotel stay I have ever had. I went with my two kids ages 6 and 7 and had reqested a room with a bathtub. We didnt get it and when I asked to move to one that had one I was told the only one available was surrounded by teenage sports teams. I requested a downgrade or something so I could bathe my kids and was told that it 'wasn't their problem.' The a/c did not function. The staff were rude to me when I requested anything at all. They got after my daughter for wearing water wings in the pool. And the 'cooked to order breakfast' is a lie. You have access to a continental breakfast but they charge a HUGE amount for the 'cooked to order' aspect of it. All in all I will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
Although they were renovating the hotel & staff were still really nice. I was even upgraded @ no additional charge ay check in.
2 out of 5
by Ashley

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed with the stay. I bought 2 rooms for 2 nights. It should have been told up front that this hotel was remodeling. Out of all the rooms in the hotel they chose to put me next to the room with all the tools and materials, and the room next to that they were jackhammering. I was trying to have important conference calls and it was a disaster. I have to say, I saw the pictures of what the remodel will look like and it will be a beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Weekend Getaway

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent check in...hotel staff was very friendly. We stayed there for a family weekend getaway. The hotel is still undergoing renovations, should be done soon. We did know about the renovations prior to making reservations. We stayed in a renovated room and they are gorgeous! Omelette station was the bomb!!!
5 out of 5
by Leslie from Ala

Wonderful friendly clean new awesome hotel

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
First class!! The overall stay was great !! Can't even complain about upgrading work being done because it is gonna be beautiful.., the room was finished and beautiful.. The new smell and new look everywhere was awesome!! The breakfast was worth every bite yummy! The made to order breakfast and buffet. I can not say enough about how wonderful it was . Boy that bed was great. I slept like a baby. The pool is awesome and so clean we will be back ... the location is awesome and safe Thank you for a wonderful time. See you soon !!!