Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Our stay here was wonderful, the breakfast is so good, cocktail hour is great and the staff is very professional! The rooms are really nice, however the beds are only full size and it gets a bit warm :-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Aesthetics of the community area (water feature, plants, etc).
Cons: Had 4 people in my room (two adult, two children) and only 3 bath towels so I had to ask for a fourth towel but not that big of a deal.
Location: Shopping nearby.
Relaxing atmosphere and breakfast was fantastic! The staff were nice and helpful. The location of the hotel is near shopping which we convenient for our short stay. I enjoyed the suite which separated the bedroom from a sitting & desk area. I'll always stay here when I visit Alpharetta.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but they have no regards for the guest

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Wait Staff and kitchen crew were fantastic.
Cons: Need to keep parties down after 10 pm.
The staff allowed loud partying in the courtyard area after bedtime. It went on until 2:30 am which didn't allow our party to get a good night's sleep. The hotel apologized and said they would refund that night but now no one wants to give a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Cheryl Catrair, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your inconvenience. Your concerns will be addressed with our team members! Also, thanks for the kudos to the wait staff and kitchen team!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: housekeeping
housekeeping needs training here. No lights came on when flipping the switch, the room smelled like way too much cleaning fluid, and the carpets are stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The staff being friendly, efficient, and yet professional, I am willing to pay more for these traits, but luckily didn't have to.
Cons: The upgrades to the building. Like painting and carpet, things were clean, but worn.
Location: The location was not ideal for me but I came on the recommendation of someone else and have no regrets. I would stay again.
The hotel needs some upgrading, but was nice and clean. The breakfast was awesome and Ms. Lenora needs a RAISE! The staff provided great customer service and made me feel at home. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. The waterfall in the lobby and the Jacuzzi in the poolroom is the icing on the cake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Cheryl Catrair, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome feedback. Also, I'm pleased to let you know we start renovations next month!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cols,GA

nice hotel surrounded with lots of shopping

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: location, staff
Cons: only improvement would be for additional cooks helping for weekend breakfast
everything was wonderful only improvement would be for additional cooks helping for weekend breakfast
3 out of 5
by Tonya

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was booked this particular weekend. Room was not clean. Found food crumbs and hair in sheets. Requested housekeeping to change but no overnight staff so security dropped off sheets to change on our own. Really disappointed by Embassey Suites for the location.
4 out of 5
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Very nice I felt like I was at home and I will stay again