Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Great hotel staff. The rooms are large and vey well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The hotel room was very nice, big enough to allow me to think I wasn't staying at a hotel, but at perhaps an out of town friend's house. Breakfast was a nice event, with plenty of options offered. The staff was very efficient and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great hotel, great price!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Free drinks, shuttle
Cons: happy hour that started and ended about 1 hr later.
Location: Jekyll Brewery, good sushi across the street, Avalon has shopping and food as well.
I always enjoyed staying at Embassy Suites and this time did not disappoint. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The 5 mi radius shuttle is great! Jekyll Brewery is a must visit.. take the shuttle, dont drive and drive. The managers reception is great and the breakfast was delicious. Price is very reasonable as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
It was amazing!! In love with the whirlpool suite!! So appreciative of the corner room!! Breakfast was awesome!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

Very nice accommodations

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel. Would definitely stay there again.
Location: Location was great. There were restaurants, shops, etc. all around and a mall down the street.
The staff was excellent - always smiling and helpful. Very clean and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The only complaint was with the shower curtain. The shower rod had been installed at an angle, so the shower curtain would not stay closed resulting in a lot of water in the floor and on the toilet. After our party of 2 adults and 3 kids had taken showers, water was everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Such a pleasure

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Everyone wanted to be sure we were happy from the front desk to room service and everyone at breakfast. We enjoyed the indoor pool, the great location, the full breakfast and in room Keurig coffee. No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Friendly and excellent service!

Posted Jan 10, 2016
The hotel was in excellent shape. Even on a very warm day at the Christmas break, things got warm, but the maintenance staff did a great job at addressing the issue in the room. Breakfast and service was outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Favorite Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: I travel to Alpharetta often and this is, by far, my favorite hotel. Actually, this is one of my favorite hotels anywhere. We, my family and I, were
Location: I travel to Alpharetta often and this is, by far, my favorite hotel. Actually, this is one of my favorite hotels anywhere. We, my family and I, were
I travel to Alpharetta often and this is, by far, my favorite hotel. Actually, this is one of my favorite hotels anywhere. We, my family and I, were actually travelling to Tennessee from Tampa and left a day early and went a bit out of our way to stay here for the night. I love the staff (they are so friendly), the room are great and clean, the atrium is beautiful, great indoor pool and hot tub, great gym, great location and we also love the breakfast (although a bit crowded and busy our last stay) and also love the happy hour/restaurant. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Took about 25 min to check in

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Good room clean perfect temperature on pool breakfast was good but line for omelets was long
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

A great hotel for families

Posted Dec 29, 2015
If you're looking for a great hotel with an affordable price, then this is the one for you. Spacious rooms, very clean, good breakfast buffet and very friendly staff. It was very comfortable for us as a family of five and the kids loved it. The lady at the front desk was very friendly with our kids. The location is in a quiet area. Would definitely recommend it to a friend.