Ratings based on 1,131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: location very convenient to MARTA
The hotel needs a cosmetic mirror installed in the bathrooms for us ladies. The lighting is horrible when applying make up
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lady would not clean room didn't leave towels

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Middle of downtown plenty of shopping and eateries
I had to go get manager to show her lady didn't Clean restroom she said she would comp room but since I got it on Expedia she couldn't do it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago Il

Decent spot

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This embassy is decent the staff is vwry friendly the rooms were a little undercleaned compared to what im used to at embassy but other than that no flags here. Excellent breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great for the money. Room was gross. Toilet had a black ring around the inside of it. BUT, the breakfast and the spacious room made up for it. Wouldn't stay here without kids. Not a very "couples friendly" hotel. Too noisy. Perfect for kids though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA


Posted Sep 12, 2016
Right location. Complete amenities. Superb breakfast. Great price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Mountains

the location was perfect for my trip

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: the breakfast, the location, the cleanliness, the staff.
Cons: Really serve hors d'oeuvres. Or maybe skip it and offer a lite dinner like a soup and sandwich, or a salad.
Location: Loved all the shopping places
I always felt safe. The room was nice, clean, had a fridge and microwave. My favorite part was the custom-made breakfast. The only fault I can find was the bathroom exhaust fan didn't work. (But I liked the room so well I didn't tell them until checkout.) Oh, and they do not serve hors d'oeuvres in the evening. What they serve should be classified as snacks; popcorn, goldfish crackers, salsa and chips. One evening there was a bowl of mixed melon fruit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Hotel needs an update

Posted Sep 3, 2016
When we first walked in, we knew we were in for trouble b/c there was a musty odor in the entrance. The check in process was smooth but the hallways and the room were in need of an upgrade. The furniture was dated and the light fixtures were crooked. The service in the room was less than ideal. The bathroom wasn't cleaned well, the toilet was stained. The tv stand was dusty and on one day, they never cleaned the room. We called multiple times, then finally got a re-stock of towels and our beds made up around 6pm. Then the next day, prior to our checkout, they arrived to clean the room at 8am! The highlight of the visit was the free breakfast buffet and the free cocktail hour every evening. Also, the staff was friendly, but it definitely seemed that the standards for quality at the hotel are lacking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Good. Could be A Lot better. Customer Service lack

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel looks nice, the rooms are mostly comfortable, and most of the staff is friendly. HUGE TURN OFFS There was a huge puddle on my floor that was acknowledged by housekeeping but NEVER dried. I even tried to call the front desk to work on it but gave up after 5 min of the phone ringing off the hook. I returned later that night to the wet spot again. The bar girl was rude. I was going to buy a bottle of champagne but decided to just buy it up the street after getting her attitude. I would recommend this hotel if you have a large group and you care about eating a good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Hotel close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Close to shopping and 20 min drive to attractions in downtown Atlanta. Beautiful location. However the room on entering smelled of water damage and bleach, not a pleasant smell. Bathtub was old and appeared dirty The sink had drainage issues. Our beds were not made for the duration of our stay. Breakfast was okay with fair options and included made to order eggs. Staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by Shenita from TN

Charges to my credit card not accurate

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was not a good experience at all. I ended up checking out due to not receiving adequate service from the hotel. Since I paid through hotels.com they issued my refund. I was told that I would not be charged any additional fees due to checking out early from the hotel. That was not the truth. The same day I checked out of the hotel. The hotel charged my card additional fees that were not correct. Once I spoke with the hotel they stated it was a glitch in the computer system and it would be fixed. My card was then charged additional charges after I was away from the hotel 2 days later. Once again I was told the same story about it was mistake. I had to go back and forth with the hotel for 1.5 weeks in order to get my money refunded. It was a huge a headache. How can you charge my card any fees when I paid through hotels.com? I would not book at this hotel ever again.